Do you want to listen to a Trumpet Concerto? Concerto for Trumpet and Piano Johann Nepomuk Hummel

in Music3 years ago


Captura.PNG

Hello hive friends


I hope you are doing well. Today I wanted to play a piece that has kept me very entertained the last week, when I was a little younger I always listened to this concert of great and incomparable masters. I must say that Hummel is a challenge for me, especially in the technique involved in mastering it.

Although with one or another failure today I want to play the Hummel trumpet concerto (the first movement), in the good way of my failures, that there are always failures, nothing is perfect. I hope you like it very much.

talking a little bit more....

The audio I used is on youtube, it is a kind of karaoke so we can study with the piano in the background. The work is by Johann Nepomuk Hummel, it is a trumpet concerto that this composer elaborated for the Viennese trumpet virtuoso and inventor of the trumpet with keys , Anton Weidinger (as well as Joseph Haydn ). It was written in December 1803 and played on New Year's Day 1804 to mark Hummel's entry into the court orchestra of Nikolaus II, Prince Esterházy as Haydn's successor source

Hope you like it

separador.gif

Gracias por leer mi post.gif

Sort:  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!