Another New Tune On The Way - No Limits

in Music2 years ago

No Limits.png
Image Source

Ah it felt like yesterday when I put a post up asking which tune you would like me to work on next to get it completed... oh wait, it WAS yesterday!

It turns out that @stickupboys wanted to me to have a crack at finishing off No Limits from the little clip I shared in the playlist. Here it is in it's rough and ready form from then:

https://soundcloud.com/nickyhavey/no-limits-wip

Jeez, I must have properly been in the zone for a few hours this evening, everything just flowed and I have been busy in the studio putting down automation clips to music projects! The next thing I know, it's nearly finished!

The work in progress I originally shared was pretty rough in many ways. There were no subtle transitions, sound fx... it was all a bit basic really.

How I like to do things is just get all the elements of the tune together like the melodies, chords, basics of the synths/instruments I want to use. Then I just get a rough draft of the soundscape, usually doing some variation of A,B,C,B,C,D (intro, breakdown, main section 1, breakdown 2, main section 2, outro).

Once I have that structure in place, I then start to fill everything out, work on the audio balancing and transitions.

Sadly though, there was a lot more that needed to be done with No Limits but that's alright, I love a challenge!

I've added an additional 90 seconds to the first work in progress (WIP) which includes a ~45 second intro to help DJs mix the tune in, a new bassline to accompany the sub and give it a bit more rhythm.

There's also loads of effects, lasers and excitement going on with the drum pattern, rebalancing of different sounds - just a few more things to tweak with regards to final sound balancing before I send this off to the mastering studio.

Alright, that's enough reading for you, now you get to hear the progress! Here it is in it's (almost) final stages!

Enjoy!

Nicky

https://soundcloud.com/nickyhavey/no-limits-wip-2

Sort:  

Nice one.

!PIZZA

Thanks mate!

Boom nice great vibes on this!

Cheers lads! Thanks for the push to work on it - loving the way it's come together 😃

We like pushing people ....lol

What about the one that we were working on then 😜

Well we are well busy as you probably guess, but organised enough to have a release schedule set for the year and it is on the list! and is gonna be awesome!

That's a level of organisation I can only aspire to! You boys on fire 🔥 looking forward to our little number, if you need anything from my side, let me know, or give a push lol

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupmusic(2/5) tipped @nickyhavey (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.