Sort:  

You still have your CDs in a rack, wow! Through I can play CD's through my media box (which I configured with a DVD player), I stored my CD's in boxes a long time ago. Ok, I'm just a music fan, not creating music or mixes of any sort (though I tried mixing two records, two times in my whole life: 1 time with success, one time with no success: I never felt the urge to learn mixing). Listening to my music through my Spotify subscription as well as Soundcloud (the mixes mostly). Interestingly, from time to time I'm thinking to open the boxes again. I know for a fact I'll discover some of the music I listened to back in the days, music I never listen to anymore today. Would be an interesting experience :)

Hahaha it's a very dusty rack but a rack nonetheless! I couldn't get rid of them 😃 I think music is a great time traveller in your memories, taking you to places and opening up passages in the brain that haven't been walked down for a while. When I'm not producing music, I'm often found listening in to tunes from my Undergraduate days and before which was when I went on my biggest CD/mp3 buying phase.

I guess you don't have a mixcloud account on top of Spotify and Soundcloud?

You know what? Sometimes soonish I'll get my CDs from storage and will start listening to them again. Need to make some changes to my hifi to accept CDs again, otherwise need my media player on all the time, making some noise disrupting the music experience completely 🤣

Hardly go to Mixcloud, and indeed, don't have a subscription with them. But I can listen to recordings on Mixcloud I think? No real player controls though. Listening from beginning till end. Skipping forward possible but no skipping back again :)

nice sounds good bro!

Thanks a lot mate!

Sick. I'll have to listen to this in my car with proper subs.

Haha, nice one man! Hope it makes that car journey more enjoyable!

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.