[Liquid Drum & Bass] "8 Days" - It's All About Space πŸš€

in Music β€’ 4 years ago

8 Days clip.jpg
Image Source

Space?

Oh yes, I read @fredrikaa's post earlier today about SpaceX's launch of it's first ever commercial flight to the International Space Station and it reignited my long lost interests in research in space and the solar system I once had as a child. In addition to that, the BBC program called "8 Days to the Moon and Back" from last year which was a superb documentary dramatisation about the first Apollo mission to the Moon in 1969 which took 8 days and would highly recommend you try to watch it if it's still available.

They used actual footage and recordings from the cockpit of the space shuttle as you follow the 3 astronauts around the mission for those life changing 8 days.

However, literally as I was writing this post, the SpaceX team just had to cancel the launch due to bad weather with 16 minutes and 53 seconds to go but they'll try again on Saturday 30th May at 15:32 Eastern USA time so I'll be tuning in there. Anyway, back to the track...

8 Days

The music from that BBC program really captured my imagination and I thought it was the perfect backdrop for the scenes that were recreated in the program. So I tried to recreate myself in the music studio with a Drum & Bass beat, Havey style! But it's not due for release any time soon and not sure exactly when I'll fully release it as I'm trying to slow down after June, it's been so crazy here.

So, I thought I'd share a clip of it exclusively with you boys and girls now that the track has been finalised thanks to the audio engineering skills of the Audio Animals mastering studio! Click here for the secret tune and let's travel to space hey!

Enjoy

Nicky

Sort: Β 

It sounds so beautiful I like drumnbass pretty much specially when there is a piano tunes! My heart is full of joy now. Thank you that I could hear this cosmic music!

Thanks a lot @silver.art! Great to meet a fellow dnb head here! One of my influences is the late and great Robert Miles who put a lot of piano in his music so I try to use it where I can - very powerful instrument.

Really appreciate you listening in and really pleased you're full of joy! Hope to have the full release of this track out by the end of the year so watch this space πŸ˜ƒ

Yes indeed! The piano sounds cosmic when it is featured in dnb! Robert Miles is great musician! Have a great spirations!

Yeah, sadly he was taken from us all too soon but his legacy with that famous track "Children" will remain forever πŸ™‚

This song really makes you feel like travelling in space little brother! 😍 🌝

Hehe thanks for listening in little sister! Hopefully they get to launch the shuttle on Saturday. I'm jealous, would love to be able to fly into space too πŸ˜„

This one is really good.