Out Now! Dreamy Liquid Drum & Bass with TygerTyger - Nebula

in Music4 years ago (edited)


Nebula

The missing piece of the original instrumental has been filled thanks to some wonderful vocals from @tygertyger with my liquid drum & bass track Nebula. We've been waiting a long time for this one to finally get out there in to the big wide world and today is that day thanks to the release now on Electronic Alliance Records:


The theme of the instrumental is based around new beginnings after I returned from venturing around Australia and New Zealand last year. I started a new career at the company I'm at now and looking forward to things settling down a bit although it was damn good fun travelling! So I was buoyed by the prospect of this fresh start, like a nebula being the beginning of a new star before exploding in to life.

When she heard it back in November, @tygertyger (aka Her Royal Pieness) asked if she could "have a go on it" as it were and so I sent the instrumental over and if you are listening in as you're reading, this is the result!

If you wanted to find out more about @tygertyger with all her links, then she is the featured artist from the March 2020 Electronic Music Alliance's Newsletter! For those on Spotify, the release is here and the iTunes release is here.

Enjoy the music and catch you soon!

Nicky & TygerTyger

Lyrics

Are we who they say we are?
Is this the price we pay?
As the Universe embraces us
Fate will set the pace

Let your soul plot its course
Let your soul plot its course
Let your soul plot its course

Are we who they say we are?
Is this the price we pay?
As the Universe embraces us

Fate will guide the way
Fate will guide the way

Are we who they say we are?
Is this the price we pay?
As the Universe embraces us
Fate will guide the way

Fate will guide the way



Thanks to @steempress for developing the WordPress plugin, which helps connect bloggers to the blockchain. If you'd like to add the plugin to your WordPress site, click here to get started.

Original article on my website

Sort:  

The vocals are incredible @tygertyger!

Nice track too @nickyhavey... but, you know... THE VOCALS! Wow!

:)

Haha I know mate! @tygertyger added like, another 10 dimensions on to the instrumental - thank you for tuning in man, glad you enjoyed this!

Thank you :)

This is fabulous! Love the music and @tygertyger's vocals! Just supported you on Beatport! Thanks for such a great tune! 🙌

😮 Wow thank you @thekittygirl for the Beatport support as well - @tygertyger did an amazing job on the vocals and artwork, a multi talented Empress of Pie!

Woah this sounds so damn good! It feels... surreal, like sending me to infinity. Don't know about others but that's how I felt. Congratulations on you two! You did a great job! <3

And @tygertyger, your voice is haunting, but in a good way! :D

Wow thank you so much for listening in and the great feedback! @tygertyger did such an amazing vocal compliment to the original and I found myself going in the same direction as you when I was working on them in the music studio... it was hard to keep myself pinned down hehe 😄

Damn dude, that was an awesome song! I loved it. I forgot for a minute I was listening to someone here on Hive, I thought it was one of my Pandora stations! Good shit man!

I also love that cover art! That's badass, did you create that?

I made the cover art :)

Awesome job!

Thank you so much man! Really glad you liked this one, @tygertyger turned this into a magical journey for sure with those vocals. I'll send her some pie on your behalf 😁

Burning bright there brother. Well done. And how you get those massive payouts on Hive is impressive. Someone likes your work hey mate?

Hey Julian thanks a lot man! I just checked the pending payout now you mentioned it and certainly wasn't expecting to see that wow! I'm immensely grateful for all the support followers, friends and fans on Hive have given me (and I try to give back what I can too) - Hive beats having an artist page on FB that's for sure!

Cor blimey, that artwork!! Am checking out the tune also!

Thanks a lot man! All the handy work of @tygertyger with the artwork and vocals - she took the instrumental to another dimension that this mere mortal could only dream of!

Solid teamery all round!! And a great result

Thank you mate! We appreciate that and really pleased you enjoyed this one 😊

Awesomeness :-) - thanks for sharing here. Love it!

Thanks a lot man! Really glad you like it! Been a long time coming this one 😊

Great Tune
Great Story
😏

Thanks a lot! Happy you enjoyed it 😊

Nice. A well-balanced arrangement with vocals that smoothly guide you along the musical journey. Liquid DnB par excellence!

Ah wow! Thanks a lot @jaalig for the epic feedback! We're so glad you love it, @tygertyger really brought this one to its fullest with her vocal talent!

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 85000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Wow! 85,000 awesome supports on my posts! This day gets better! Thanks for the heads up 😊

Well deserved I say @nickyhavey!! Hope you have some great travel story for me to curate today or tomorrow 😉
cheers, liz

Ah sorry, I haven't written a travel blog for a long time. I'm still confused about the whole travelfeed/pinampple/where to post situation! Thinking of posting my travel blogs from my website again but will that affect curation ability on Hive?

As far as I know every post written on travelfeed goes automatically on the map even though its two different projects 😉
cheers

What an amazing tone, @nickyhavey! Also, I just loved that art work (it's really beautiful)!

Thanks a lot @wiseagent mate! Really pleased you like the tune and the artwork. @tygertyger did a superb job on the striking artwork, it's so powerful and the vocals too... a real talent!

I loved it, very relaxing, I felt I was taken away somewhere far and the music came along with me. Great job! I would see this on a travel to space dream kind of thing. Wondering floating dreaming, suspended in time.

Thanks so much @creativemary! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the journey with us into space! That sounds like it would be an awesome dream, flying through space and seeing its wonders 😊