You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bit of Breakbeat...?

in Music • last year

Hehe thanks mate! Yeah agree with the skippy bits too, it was a journey in to experimentation and probably went a little over board with the rhythms 😃

Haha, agree, not having anything would be a sad state of affairs! You're more modern than me, I am pretty useless with a tablet! I prefer the more tactile keyboard and mouse for sure!

Sort:  

I just realised it might not have been completely clear it was a drawing tablet (Wacom Cintiq to be precise) not a tablet tablet (like iPad) ^_^; I couldn't do anything on a small form x_x

Aha! That makes more sense now! A dedicated drawing tablet does sound pretty cool though! Agree with you, I struggle on the smaller screens these days, put it down to getting old lol

The only struggle I have with smaller screens is that my usual workflows (which are based off Blender or Krita) don't work on them and equivalent/adjacent apps are way more effort to workflow than I want to put in otherwise my travel kit would have been an iPad Pro rather than a MacBook (I always get the small Cintiqs so I can lug them around easily with me, if I ever win lotto I would get a big Cintiq to use as a third screen XD and also I think Apple really dropped the ball and lost a great opportunity with the iPad Pros).

Do you have similar struggles? :D

I can imagine that being a source of frustration for sure! I do prefer the bigger screens like you but having a large screened laptop becomes cumbersome to carry around so I tend to just stick to my desktop. Winning the lottery though would sure help being able to get the necessary upgrades to the gear we need! We can hope!