Sort:  

That sounds like a nightmare, glad to hear you're up and running again. I've had to do a reset a couple of times, it's refreshing sometimes. Great tunes though, How It used To Be is a little too much for me, but Travelling Man has a great sound...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for listening in mate! I think I'll have to do some more chillout tunes to help soothe the soul a little more!

You're right that it can be quite refreshing. I think it also gives a chance to trim off some of the fat that you don't use any more, like get rid of all those old apps that clogged up the system that always run in the background but you forgot you had! I've found my PC running faster even now once I've re-installed the programs I'll be using the most.

Hope all is well with you!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

DAMN man I was wondering how that story was gonna end :/ very glad you got some more files back than you thought you did and if you need any more sample packs or synths or anything let me know and I can ping some over because its a majorly peak situation! am glad youll be back producing the bangers again soon ;)

Thanks for the looking out mate! Was a relief for sure. Looking forward to getting the beats back in full flow!

big up the music!
Nice Music GIF-downsized.gif

Fantastic news, Nicky! So happy to hear you are grooving again. I am all too familiar with the dreaded blue screen of death and the factory reset. I still have to find someone to ask about my external hard drive that went on a trip plummeted to the floor a la Monty Python...

Happy music making...🤗

It's like being reunited with an old school friend and you just pick up where you left off! I'm definitely adopting good practices from here on out and backing everything up after I've done something at the end of the day.

Yes, definitely try to find someone who can help you with that! Sending you positive vibes to get it recovered! 💙

Didn't know about the problems with the PC you had little brother but I'm happy everything is back and running. Now you can begin creating magic again :)

Thanks a lot little sister and yes, looking forward to getting back in to the right frame of mind to open up the studio again!

So the "Gladiator" is back. Nice to meet him, and hopefully you will not have to re-install, re-locate, give re-birth to it 🤣🤣

Looking forward to seeing the process of music production 👏👏

Hahaha! Yeah hopefully no more re-births here, I can't go through another 3 months of that labour lol!

I'm also looking forward to it! May will be a good month to try out videos. I think there's an OBS software I need to download and re-install which is great for putting a few things together on a recording... another birth to get through lol!

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 13500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 14000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

if you ask the rest of the boys I am err very persuasive.....and err persistent....