MUSIC || COVER OF 'OLD RUGGED CROSS' BY @onos-f

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Screenshot_20220415_204156.jpg

Hello music lovers, I am @Onos-f and I here with a song titled 'old Rugged cross' for the good Friday celebration. Actually, my schedule has been so tight but I managed to squeeze our time to make this entry this night because I truly desire to make a song on a good Friday for your listening pleasure and to also remind you of the celebrations of today.

Due to the fact that it is already night here in Nigeria, I did not want to disturb the people around with my music, hence I decided to play and sing very low. Not withstanding, what is of utmost important in this entry is the lyrics of the song which brings to limelight the mystery of the celebration of the good Friday (a day that Jesus was crucified and buried for our sake)

Pay attention to the lyrics of the song and I hope you will like it.

images (7).jpeg
source

LYRICS
Verse one
On a hill far away stood an old rugged cross
The emblem of suffering and shame
And I love that old cross where the dearest and best
For a world of lost sinners was slain

Chorus

So I'll cherish the old rugged cross
Till my trophies at last I lay down
I will cling to the old rugged cross
And exchange it some day for a crown

images (6).jpeg
source of photo

Verse two
To the old rugged cross I will ever be true
It's shame and reproach gladly bear
Then he'll call me some day to my home far away
Where his glory forever I'll share

Chorus

And I'll cherish the old rugged cross
Till my trophies at last I lay down
And I will cling to the old rugged cross
And exchange it
some day for a crown

I will cling to the old rugged cross
And exchange it some day for a crown

Source

Screenshot_20220415_204244.jpg
APPRECIATION
I wish to appreciate @ylich and all the moderators and admins who work hard to keep this platform going.
I wish to also acknowledge all my friends and good people in hive especially @ksam, @starstrings01, @obaro, @musicandreview,@draysax @mipiano @jesuslnrs @benii @daniel2001 @ahleap @adrianalara @onartbali @massivevibration @k-banti @lovesniper @earnest06402 @draysax @marybello and host of others. It's really nice being here with you all.

Note
The materials of this entry are original to me unless otherwise stated.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

A good song for the season 🥲

@ksam
Yes brother. It's a season that the story of our salvation is at its apex. I love the songs for this season in particular.

This is perfect for the time bro

@ernesto6402

Thanks bro 🙏
I appreciate you relating with my entry.

You are welcome bro

🙏 🙏 🙏 🎶 🎵 🎹 🎸 🎻 🎤 🥁

Congratulations @onos-f! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is so soothing to the ears. I love how you played it. I so much loved every bit of it.

I'm glad you do dear. Thanks a lot for your kind words. You are an angel. ❤️

You are most welcome