Dance Monkey by Tones & I – Acapella Cover Performed/Versión acapella interpretada by @Peaq(ENG-ESP)

in Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey lovely people, although I am still under the weather and a tad bit down, I filmed this a while ago and thought to share this with you now as it feels timely.
In reality my energy is not as high as it is in the video but I would love you to tap into this energy and dance to the beat.

Hola gente encantadora, aunque todavía estoy bajo el clima y un poco deprimido, filmé esto hace un tiempo y pensé en compartirlo con ustedes ahora ya que se siente oportuno.
En realidad, mi energía no es tan alta como en el vídeo, pero me encantaría que aprovecharan esta energía y bailaran al ritmo.

Genre: Alternative/Indie/Electropop

Género: Alternativo/Indie/Electropop

The Lyrics of Dance Monkey by Tones & I

La letra de Dance Monkey by Tones & I

They say oh my God I see the way you shine
Take your hand, my dear, and place them both in mine
You know you stopped me dead while I was passing by
And now I beg to see you dance just one more time

Dicen oh Dios mío veo la forma en que brillas
Toma tu mano, querida, y pon las dos en la mía
Sabes que me paraste en seco cuando pasaba por aquí
Y ahora ruego verte bailar sólo una vez más

Ooh I see you, see you, see you every time
And oh my I, I, I like your style
You, you make me, make me, make me wanna cry
And now I beg to see you dance just one more time

Ooh te veo, te veo, te veo cada vez
Y oh mi yo, yo, me gusta tu estilo
Tú, tú me haces, me haces, me haces querer llorar
Y ahora ruego verte bailar sólo una vez más

So they say
Dance for me, dance for me, dance for me, oh, oh, oh
I've never seen anybody do the things you do before
They say move for me, move for me, move for me, ay, ay, ay
And when you're done I'll make you do it all again

Así que dicen
Baila para mí, baila para mí, baila para mí, oh, oh, oh
Nunca he visto a nadie hacer las cosas que haces antes
Dicen muévete para mí, muévete para mí, muévete para mí, ay, ay, ay
Y cuando termines te haré hacerlo todo de nuevo

I said oh my God I see you walking by
Take my hands, my dear, and look me in my eyes
Just like a monkey I've been dancing my whole life
But you just beg to see me dance just one more time

Dije oh Dios mío te veo pasar
Toma mis manos, querida, y mírame a los ojos
Como un mono he estado bailando toda mi vida
Pero tu solo ruegas verme bailar solo una vez más

Ooh I see you, see you, see you every time
And oh my I, I like your style
You, you make me, make me, make me wanna cry
And now I beg to see you dance just one more time

Ooh te veo, te veo, te veo cada vez
Y oh mi yo, me gusta tu estilo
Tú, tú me haces, me haces, me haces querer llorar
Y ahora te ruego que me veas bailar sólo una vez más

So they say
Dance for me, dance for me, dance for me, oh, oh, oh
I've never seen anybody do the things you do before
They say move for me, move for me, move for me, ay, ay, ay
And when you're done I'll make you do it all again

Así que dicen
Baila para mí, baila para mí, baila para mí, oh, oh, oh
Nunca he visto a nadie hacer las cosas que haces antes
Dicen muévete para mí, muévete para mí, muévete para mí, ay, ay, ay
Y cuando termines te haré hacerlo todo de nuevo

They say
Dance for me, dance for me, dance for me, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh
I've never seen anybody do the things you do before
They say move for me, move for me, move for me, ay, ay, ay
And when you're done I'll make you do it all again

Dicen
Baila para mí, baila para mí, baila para mí, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh
Nunca he visto a nadie hacer las cosas que haces antes
Dicen muévete para mí, muévete para mí, muévete para mí, ay, ay, ay
Y cuando termines te haré hacerlo todo de nuevo

Ooh
Woah-oh, woah-oh, oh
Ooh
Ah ah, ah

Ooh
Woah-oh, woah-oh, oh
Ooh
Ah ah, ah

They say
Dance for me, dance for me, dance for me, oh, oh, oh
I've never seen anybody do the things you do before
They say move for me, move for me, move for me, ay, ay, ay
And when you're done I'll make you do it all again

Dicen
Baila para mí, baila para mí, baila para mí, oh, oh, oh
Nunca he visto a nadie hacer las cosas que haces antes
Dicen muévete para mí, muévete para mí, muévete para mí, ay, ay, ay
Y cuando termines te haré hacerlo todo de nuevo

They say
Dance for me, dance for me, dance for me, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh
I've never seen anybody do the things you do before
They say move for me, move for me, move for me, ay, ay, ay
And when you're done I'll make you do it all again
All again

Dicen
Baila para mí, baila para mí, baila para mí, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh
Nunca he visto a nadie hacer las cosas que haces antes
Dicen muévete para mí, muévete para mí, muévete para mí, ay, ay, ay
Y cuando termines te haré hacerlo todo de nuevo
Todo de nuevo

Source: LyricFind

Fuente: LyricFind


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you

Congratulations @peaq! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Thank you.

De nada @peaq, es un placer 😊🌹 ¡Gracias por su participación diaria!

Sounds great! You reminded me of my little brother, he always used to sing that song, it was even annoying sometimes hahaha, but with your cover it gave me a great nostalgia. 😔

Awwww, I am super glaf.
Thank you so much for always supporting and tuning in.
Sending you love and hugs 💛

I enjoyed that
Finger snapping and all :D

@kaerpediem you are so sweet.
Thank you so so much for everything.
I am glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you so much @kaerpediem & @diyhub 😊.
I am grateful.