GOOD MORNING HEARTACHE

in Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Title - GOOD MORNING HEARTACHE
**By **Billie Holiday

I have taken this 50's break up classic by Bille Holiday and given it a different approach and style to the original
I love this song. I am playing everything except the drums myself. The drums were played by Steve Spring (RIP)
son of legendary jazz drummer, Brian Spring. The video was filmed by myself (appropriately) in my Brighton flat.
Very simple and effective hopefully. I particularly like the tea making shot!
Hope you enjoy this

Lyrics
Good morning heartache
You old gloomy sight
Good morning heartache
Thought we said goodbye last night
I turned and tossed until
It seems you we have gone
But here you are with the dawn
Wish I forget you
But you're here to stay
It seems I met you
When my love went away
Now everyday I stop I'm saying to you
Good morning heartache what's new
Stop haunting me now
Can't shake you nohow
Just leave me alone
I've got those Monday blues
Straight to Sunday blues
Good morning heartache
Here we go again
Good morning heartache
You're the one
Who knows me well
Might as well get use to you
Hanging around
Good morning heartache
Sit down
Stop haunting me now
Can't shake you nohow
Just leave me alone
I've got those Monday blues
Straight to Sunday blues
Good morning heartache
Here we go again
Good morning heartache
You're the one
Who knows me well
Might as well get use to you
Hanging around
Good morning heartache
Sit down


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @philsaatchi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh nice one bro, you on it! !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupboys(1/20) tipped @philsaatchi (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.