You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Practicing ambient guitar and native american style flute

in Music2 years ago

It’s a difficult one to answer because one microphone can be good for my voice but bad for yours. Each microphone react differently to different frequency ranges.

If I have to choose between the two you mentioned, I’d probably go with the Rode USB one because I know and trust the brand. It also have a pop filter included which will help.

If I had the budget, I’d buy a Shure SM7B which is a great microphone for the type of work you are doing. It has good side and rear rejection which record your voice better while filtering out the room sounds.

As for software it depends on if you are using Windows or Mac.

I understand you are recording video as well? You would need a good software to sync video and audio. Davinci Resolve has a free version and has all needed to edit the video and audio.

For ease of use, you could also connect the USB microphone to a mobile phone and record the video from the phone. This way your video will use the audio from the external microphone. It will save from synching the video/audio later on.

Sort:  

Shure SM7B, I looked it up, it has great reviews😍

Thanks so much for helping me, I think I will go for a Rode first and the slowly build myself up from there

🤗