[ESP/ENG] Mis 3 artistas favoritas que me han marcado la vida | My 3 favorite artists that have marked my life

in Music3 years ago


Artistas.png

Holaaaaaa tiempo que no me pasaba por acá, ando perdidoOoOoO, ¿La razón? Seguro no les interesa, pero es porque he estado procrastinando bastante, no he tenido muchos ánimos de escribir ni de hacer nada, y ciertamente tenía como un bloqueo, tampoco encontraba sobre que escribir. Sin embargo, las ganas me volvieron porque hace poco pude comprarme unos audífonos (Finalmente) y con ellos obviamente me puse a escuchar cada álbum que había escuchado con las cornetas pero esta vez con los audífonos, ya que pensaba que sería una experiencia diferente (Y SI QUE LO ES) La experiencia con todas las canciones es tan diferente cuando tienes audífonos, obviamente comencé a escuchar la música de mis artistas favoritos y ahí fue donde pensé “omg, quiero escribir sobre la admiración que le tengo a mis cantantes favoritos” Así que sí, de eso trata el post de hoy, lanzándole amor a aquellos artistas que me motivan, de los cuales amo su música a morir y son mi inspiración.

.

Hablaré sobre 3, que creo son mis favoritas de todos, escucho muchos artistas y me gusta la música de muchos de ellos, pero hablaré de estos tres en específico porque son artistas que no solo me gustan por su música y ya, si no también su personalidad, lo que transmiten, cuanto me han hecho feliz, esos artistas que digo que quiero ver sobre ellos más allá de sus canciones y me inspiran a seguir mis sueños.

.

De primera voy a hablar ooobviamente sobre Alessia Cara, si me leen regularmente deben estar cansados de que la mencione en casi cada post que hago askhdjsa pero es inevitable para mí, ella ha sido la artista con la que siento que más he conectado y mi favorita actualmente.

Helloooooooo it's been a while, I've been loOooOoOst, the reason? I'm sure you're not interested, but it's because I've been procrastinating a lot, I haven't been in the mood to write or do anything, and I certainly had a kind of blockage, I couldn't find anything to write about either. However, the desire came back to me because recently I was able to buy some headphones (Finally) and with them I obviously started listening to every album I had listened to with the speakers but this time with headphones, because I thought it would be a different experience (AND IT IS) The experience with all the songs is so different when you have headphones, obviously I started listening to the music of my favorite artists and that's when I thought "omg, I want to write about the admiration I have for my favorite singers" So yes, that's what today's post is about, throwing love to those artists that motivate me, whose music I love to death and are my inspiration.

.

I will talk about 3, that I think are my favorites of all, I listen to many artists and I like the music of many of them, but I will talk about these three specifically because they are artists that I not only like for their music, but also their personality, what they transmit, how much they have made me happy, those artists that I say I want to see about them beyond their songs and they inspire me to follow my dreams.

.

First off I'm going to talk ooobviously about Alessia Cara, if you read me frequently you must be tired of me talking about her in almost every post I do askhdjsa but it's unavoidable for me, she has been the artist I feel I've connected with the most and my current favorite.


dt.common.streams.StreamServer.jpg

Fuente

Alessia Cara es una cantante Canadiense con ascendencia italiana que actualmente tiene 24 años, ella comenzó a subir covers a youtube en el año 2011, cuando apenas tenía 14 añitos jsjsjs, así siguió hasta 2015 donde sacó su primer single oficial llamado Here, con el cual agarró bastante fama, luego siguió sacando canciones, sacó su primer álbum titulado Know-It-All, siguió sacando singles, fue parte del soundtrack de la película Moana, de Disney, tuvo la famosa colaboración con el DJ Zedd llamado Stay, también sacó como single la canción Scars To Your Beautiful, otro hit y canción muy significativa para muchas personas alrededor del mundo, diría que pudo hacer un cambio en la percepción de muchas personas gracias a esta canción y los ayudó (Incluyendome) También es ganadora de un Grammy, en fin, ha tenido muchos éxitos en su carrera, al día de hoy tiene 2 álbumes de estudio, 1 álbum en vivo (???) no sé cómo llamarlo y 2 EP si no me equivoco, porque creo que hay un tercero pero eso siempre me confunde, también ha tenido muchas colaboraciones grandiosas con cantantes espectaculares y prestó su voz como doblaje para el personaje de Jane en la película animada de Netflix The Willoughbys, de la cual también hace parte del soundtrack. Esto es para decirles un poco sobre su carrera jsjsjs.
Alessia Cara is a Canadian singer of Italian descent who is currently 24 years old, she began to upload covers to youtube in 2011, when she was just 14 years old jsjsjs, so she continued until 2015 where she released her first official single called Here, with which she became quite famous, then continued releasing songs, she released her first album titled Know-It-All, continued releasing singles, was part of the soundtrack of the movie Moana, from Disney, she had the famous collaboration with DJ Zedd called Stay, she also released as a single the song Scars To Your Beautiful, another hit and very meaningful song for many people around the world, I would say that she could make a change in the perception of many people thanks to this song and helped them (Including me) She is also a Grammy winner, anyways, she has had many successes in her career, to this day she has 2 studio albums, 1 live album (???) I don't know what to call it and 2 EP's if I'm not mistaken, because I think there is a third one but that always confuses me, she has also had many great collaborations with spectacular singers and she lent her voice as dubbing for the character of Jane in the Netflix animated movie The Willoughbys, of which she is also part of the soundtrack. This is to tell you a little bit about her career jsjsjs.


9715450.jpg

Fuente

Yo la conocí como a mitad de 2018 cuando estaba hablando con una persona que estaba conociendo en aquel entonces y me recomendó su canción llamada “Seventeen” y yo de curioso fui, la escuché, miré el video y todo me encantó desde un principio, y cuando digo todo es literalmente todo ksajhdjsad luego me voy a escuchar un poco más de ella y me encuentro con la canción “Scars To Your Beautiful” y ahí fue donde dejó una especie de huella en mí, fue algo como ok la música que hace ella me gusta mucho, por lo que descargué su álbum, lo escuché, me gustó mucho y lo dejé guardado en mi computadora, de vez en cuando lo escuchaba. En este punto aún no comenzaba el fanatismo, estuve cuando salió su canción “Growing Pains” luego su álbum y también lo escuché por encima y me gustó, solía escuchar sus dos álbumes de vez en cuando, pero no les prestaba demasiada atención.
I knew her in like the middle of 2018 when I was talking to a person I was meeting at the time and he recommended her song called "Seventeen" and I was curious so I went, I listened to it, I watched the video and I loved everything from the beggining, and when I say everything is literally everything hsadkaksd then I go to listen to a little more of her and I come across the song "Scars To Your Beautiful" and that's where she left a kind of imprint on me, it was something like ok I really like the music she makes , so I downloaded her album, I listened to it, I really liked it and I saved on my computer, every now and then I listened to it. At this point the fanaticism didn't start yet, I was there when her song "Growing Pains" came out then her album and I also listened to it and I liked it, I used to listen to her two albums from time to time, but I didn't pay too much attention to them.


d9xxn4e-5de85d88-f713-404f-92c0-6ead659a08a4.jpg

Fuente

Ya en 2020, como en marzo, cuando comenzó toda la pandemia y cuarentena una amiga mencionó que la gente le decía que se parecía a Alessia Cara y me di cuenta que era verdad, ahí me puse a buscar a Alessia y me di cuenta que había sacado más canciones, obviamente me puse a escucharlas, cuando escuché “Ready” por primera vez fue toda una EXPERIENCIA se los juro, no me esperaba que iniciara de esa manera, apenas con eso me dejó sin palabras, ya luego viendo toda la canción y toda la letra ya dije “Basta, de aquí soy” en aquel entonces estaba pasando por una situación y justamente esta canción me sacó las fuerzas para ir superando eso, a partir de este punto me he vuelto inseparable a todo lo que consta con Alessia, se me ha hecho una persona tan increíble, es graciosa, no es problemática, es muy amable y carismática con sus fans, hay muchísimas cosas que me agradan de ella, y ver como empezó desde lo pequeño hasta convertirse en una gran estrella es algo de ella que me inspira demasiado, sus letras son preciosas y su música de verdad que no tiene perdida.

.

Actualmente (Digo actualmente porque siempre suele cambiar) mi álbum favorito es The Pains Of Growing, mi canción favorita es Out Of Love o si no A Little More.

Already in 2020, like in March, when the whole pandemic and quarantine started a friend mentioned that people told her that she looked like Alessia Cara and I realized it was true, then I started to look for Alessia and I realized that she had released more songs, obviously I started to listen to them, when I heard "Ready" for the first time it was an EXPERIENCE I swear, I did not expect it to start that way, just with that it left me speechless, and then seeing the whole song and all the lyrics I said "Stop, from here I am" at that time I was going through a situation and just this song gave me the strength to overcome that, from this point I have become inseparable to everything that's related to Alessia, she has made me such an incredible person, she is funny, she is not problematic, she is very kind and charismatic with her fans, there are many things that I like about her, and see how she started from small to become a big star is something about her that inspires me too much, her lyrics are beautiful and her music really has no loss.

.

Currently (I say currently because it always changes) my favorite album is The Pains Of Growing and my favorite song is Out Of Love or A Little More.


Alessia Cara-GettyImages-1167451256.jpg

Fuente


Ahora me toca hablar sobre un grupo femenino de Kpop llamado Twice, el primer artista o banda o grupo o lo que sea que me comenzó a gustar demasiado.
Now it's my turn to talk about a Kpop girl group called Twice, the first artist or band or group or whatever that I started to like too much.


180717_열린음악회_트와이스_02.jpg

Fuente

Twice es un grupo femenino de Kpop que debutó en octubre de 2015, tiene 9 integrantes las cuales son (De arriba para abajo e izquierda a derecha según la imagen) Minatozaki Sana, Kim Dahyun, Son Chaeyoung, Chou Tzuyu, Im Nayeon, Hirai Momo, Park Jihyo, Yoo Jeongyeon y Myoui Mina, son 5 integrantes coreanas, 3 integrantes japonesas y 1 integrante taiwanesa. Ellas son el resultado de un programa de supervivencia llamado Sixteen, en donde 16 aprendices bajo la compañía JYP Entertainment, una de las más grandes empresas de entretenimiento de corea, competían entre si para formar parte de este grupo llamado Twice, un poco más adelante les hablaré sobre toda la dificultad que tuvieron todas ellas pero por ahora hablaré solo un poco sobre su carrera, como dije debutaron en Octubre de 2015 con la canción llamada “Like Ooh-Ahh” el éxito no fue taaanto como lo era esperado, pero aún así siguieron y en 2016 lanzaron su primer comeback y una de sus canciones más exitosas llamada “Cheer Up” Esto las posicionó en Corea como el grupo más importante y la canción fue todo un hit allá, luego de eso comenzaron tener comebacks (O sea, lanzar canciones, álbums, etc.) más seguido con canciones como “TT”, “Knock Knock”, “Signal”, “Likey”, “Heart Shaker” y una infinidad más, lograron ser nombradas como el grupo de la nación quitándole el puesto al grupo SNSD, tuvieron su debut en japón y poco a poco se han ido haciendo más conocidas alrededor del mundo. Actualmente tienen 2 Álbumes completos (LP o álbumes de estudio idk) 1 Álbum completo repackage (Esto vendría siendo como la versión Deluxe en Corea) 9 Mini álbumes (El equivalente a un EP en Corea) y 3 Mini álbumes repackage o versiones especiales (Otra vez, una especie de versión Deluxe) Como pueden ver es mucho, y eso sin contar la discografía japonesa que son como 2 álbumes, 2 o 3 mini álbumes e infinidad de sencillos.
Twice is a Kpop girl group that debuted in October 2015, it has 9 members which are (from top to bottom and left to right according to the image) Minatozaki Sana, Kim Dahyun, Son Chaeyoung, Chou Tzuyu, Im Nayeon, Hirai Momo, Park Jihyo, Yoo Jeongyeon and Myoui Mina, they are 5 Korean members, 3 Japanese members and 1 Taiwanese member. They are the result of a survival show called Sixteen, where 16 trainees under the company JYP Entertainment, one of the biggest entertainment companies in Korea, competed with each other to be part of this group called Twice, a little later I will tell you about all the difficulty they all had but for now I will talk just a little about their career, as I said they debuted in October 2015 with the song called "Like Ooh-Ahh" the success was not as much as expected, but still they continued and in 2016 they released their first comeback and one of their most successful songs called "Cheer Up" This positioned them in Korea as the most important group and the song was a hit there, after that they started having comebacks (I mean, releasing songs, albums, etc.. ) more often with songs like "TT", "Knock Knock", "Signal", "Likey", "Heart Shaker" and many more, they managed to be named as nation's girl group taking the place of the group SNSD, they had their debut in Japan and little by little they have been becoming more known around the world. Currently they have 2 full albums (LP or idk studio albums) 1 repackage full album (This would be like the Deluxe version in Korea) 9 mini albums (The equivalent of an EP in Korea) and 3 repackage mini albums or special versions (Again, a kind of Deluxe version) As you can see it is a lot, and that's not counting the Japanese discography that is like 2 albums, 2 or 3 mini albums and countless singles.


twice.jpg

Fuente

A este grupo lo conocí en 2017, si no me equivoco, anteriormente ya conocía el Kpop gracias a mi actual mejor amiga que me introdujo en ese entonces con BTS, luego de eso quise explorar más mis gustos musicales en el Kpop y creo que este fue el primer grupo que encontré, debo recalcar que antes de esto no seguía a ningún artista como tal, a duras penas escuchaba música y solo lo más famoso o lo que pegaba en ese entonces, así que esto fue como una evolución para mí.

.

Aún no recuerdos si el primer video que vi de ellas fue el de Knock Knock, TT o Signal, no importa porque cuando las miré me enamoré completamente de ellas, sus canciones me transmitían una alegría y además de que visualmente todas eran muy bonitas, lo cual me dejó en shock, la que desde un primer momento llamó mi atención y ha sido mi bias fue Jeongyeon. Luego de esto me escuché todas sus canciones y me encantaron todas, había dicho que encontré el grupo al que pertenecía, y eso que en su momento en donde estaba super metido en el Kpop llegué a conocer y escuchar muchísimos grupos, con decirles que la cantidad de álbumes que tenía guardados eran más de 500, por muchos grupos que me gustaran ellas siempre estaban en el número 1, estaba pendiente de su música, shows en los que aparecían y las defendía a capa y espada de cualquiera, porque fueron (Y todavía son, pero no tanto como antes) muy odiadas injustamente por su fama y “Falta de talento” con argumentos que al día de hoy sigo viendo ridículos.

I met this group in 2017, if I'm not mistaken, previously I already knew Kpop thanks to my current best friend who introduced me back then with BTS, after that I wanted to explore more my musical tastes in Kpop and I think this was the first group I found, I must emphasize that before this I didn't follow any artist, I hardly listened to music and only the most famous or the hits back then, so this was like an evolution for me.

.

I still don't remember if the first video I saw of them was Knock Knock, TT or Signal, it doesn't matter because when I watched them I fell in love with them completely, their songs transmitted me a joy and besides that visually they were all very beautiful, which left me in shock, the one that from the first moment caught my attention and has been my bias was Jeongyeon. After that I listened to all their songs and I loved them all, I had said that I found the group I belonged to, and that at the time when I was super into Kpop I got to know and listen to a lot of groups, to tell you that the amount of albums I had saved were more than 500, no matter how many groups I liked they were always in the number 1, I was aware of their music, shows in which they appeared and I defended them against anyone, because they were (and still are, but not as much as before) very hated unfairly for their fame and "lack of talent" with arguments that today I still see ridiculous.


a.png
Esto fue en la era de su debut.

Fuente

Ahora a hablar sobre él porque estas chicas me inspiraron y me siguen inspirando tanto a pesar de que no las sigo tanto como lo hacía antes (¡Con su música sigo estando al tanto siempre!).

.

Verán, para debutar en un grupo de Kpop tienes que estar bajo entrenamiento en una empresa de entretenimiento de allá, hay personas que pueden pasar incluso 10 años practicando (El caso de una de estas integrantes) Solo para convertirse en idol y llegar a cumplir sus sueños, este entrenamiento es horrible, pasan la mayoría del día (Más de 12 si no recuerdo mal) ahí casi todos los días, en este entrenamiento creo que está el canto, baile, como actuar en público y cosas así, no estoy seguro, pero por ahí hay declaraciones de algunos mismos idols hablando de esto, había una que contaba que para aprenderse unos pasos de baile les pusieron sacos pesados en los tobillos para que se pudieran mover mejor o algo así, si les interesa pueden buscar, mi punto es, se pueden imaginar lo horrible que es pasar por esto solo para poder debutar, es algo que me deja en shock.

Now to talk about it because these girls inspired me and still inspire me so much even though I don't follow them as much as I used to (With their music I still keep up with them all the time!).

.

Look, to debut in a Kpop group you have to be under training in an entertainment company over there, there are people who can spend even 10 years practicing (The case of one of these members) Just to become an idol and get to fulfill their dreams, this training is horrible, they spend most of the day (More than 12 if I remember correctly) almost every day, in this training I think there is singing, dancing, how to act in public and things like that, I'm not sure, but there are statements from some idols talking about this, there was one that said that to learn some dance steps they put heavy bags on their ankles so they could move better or something like that, if you are interested you can search, my point is, you can imagine how horrible it is to go through this just to debut, it's something that leaves me in shock.


EF7ModFWoAUbPcV.jpg

Fuente

Como les dije antes las integrantes tuvieron que competir en un programa de supervivencia para llegar a debutar, déjenme decirles que lo vi y siento que fue muy cruel, teniendo en cuenta todo el tiempo de tu vida que invertiste entrenando ahora a competir con tus compañeras a ver quien debuta y además que te critiquen de maneras horribles, a una de las integrantes (Jihyo) le criticaron su peso más de una vez, los mismos jueces, hubieron algunas participantes que caían en pánico y algunas integrantes dijeron que lloraban casi todos los días por la desesperación de no ser elegidas, es algo muy muy fuerte, cabe aclarar que muchas de las participantes en ese entonces eran menores de edad. Algunas de las que no fueron elegidas incluso renunciaron a su sueño de ser cantante.
As I told you before the members had to compete in a survival program to make their debut, let me tell you that I saw it and I feel it was very cruel, considering all the time of your life that you invested in training, now to compete with your teammates to see who debuts and also to be criticized in horrible ways, One of the members (Jihyo) had her weight criticized more than once, the judges themselves, there were some participants who fell into panic and some members said they cried almost every day out of despair for not being chosen, it is something very very hard, it should be noted that many of the participants at that time were minors. Some of those who were not chosen even gave up their dream of being a singer.


CHEMLnHUcAEWO7I.png

Fuente

Cuando ya debutaron como les dije su éxito no fue el esperado al principio, si fue un poco bueno, pero para venir de una de las empresas más grandes de Corea pues, fue decepcionante, cosa que les iba generando inseguridad a las integrantes. Momo tuvo que bajar de peso en una semana antes del debut porque le dijeron que, si no lo hacía, no iba a debutar, obligándose a solamente comer hielo durante ese tiempo, Tzuyu, la menor de todas, poco tiempo después de su debut tuvo una gran pero gran polémica debido a que ella es de Taiwan, y en un programa de variedad en donde estaba se le vio sosteniendo una bandera (Casi de juguete) de su país, esto lo tomaron como algo de que apoyaba la separación de Taiwan de China o algo así, no entendí bien porque tomaba muchas cosas políticas y me confundía, pero la cosa es que por una ridiculez le armaron algo grandísimo en donde se le vinieron encima que incluso borraron los videos del grupo y ella tuvo que salir a pedir disculpas, teniendo solo 16 años y estando aprendiendo coreano todavía en ese entonces, así a lo largo de los años incluso hasta ahora han recibido cantidades inmensas de hate, a pesar de su gran fama y cariño que le tienen, el hate perdura, hace poco pasó algo parecido a lo de Tzuyu, pero con la integrante Sana debido a la malinterpretación de unas palabras, ya dos integrantes han tenido que tomar descanso de actividades debido a la ansiedad y otra ha dicho que ha sido diagnosticada con depresión. El mundo del Kpop es muy oscuro.
When they debuted as I said their success was not as expected at the beginning, it was a little good, but to come from one of the biggest companies in Korea, it was disappointing, which was generating insecurity to the members. Momo had to lose weight in a week before the debut because she was told that if she did not, she would not debut, forcing herself to only eat ice during that time, Tzuyu, the youngest of all, shortly after her debut had a big but big controversy because she is from Taiwan, and in a variety show where she was she was seen holding a flag (almost toy) of her country, this was taken as something that supported the separation of Taiwan from China or something like that, I did not understand well because it took a lot of political things and confused me, but the thing is that because of a ridiculous thing they made a huge thing where they went againts her and even deleted the videos of the group and she had to come out and apologize, being only 16 years old and still learning Korean at that time, so over the years even until now they have received immense amounts of hate, Despite their great fame and affection for her, the hate still lasts, recently something similar to Tzuyu happened, but with member Sana due to the misinterpretation of some words, two members have already had to take a break from activities due to anxiety and another one has said that she has been diagnosed with depression. The world of Kpop is very dark.


unnamed.jpg

Fuente

Estas chicas han sido muy fuertes, todo lo que han tenido que aguantar, todo lo que han tenido que luchar para poder seguir de pie y estar donde están hoy día es algo que me causa fuerza, también me da tristeza por todo lo que desgraciadamente les ha tocado, pero ver que siguen ahí dándolo todo y siendo mejores cada día profesionalmente me encanta, todas ellas son unas guerreras, a pesar de que actualmente solo estén sujetas al contrato y ya. Además, cuando ellas eran casi que lo único que escuchaba eran las únicas que me lograban sacar una sonrisa en mis días malos, sus letras me motivaban demasiado, tienen canciones demasiado bonitas.

.

Mi álbum favorito de estas bellezas vendría siendo Twicetagram (O Merry & Happy) Y mi canción favorita actualmente es Say Something.

These girls have been very strong, everything they have had to endure, everything they have had to fight to be able to continue standing and be where they are today is something that gives me strength, it also makes me sad for everything that unfortunately has happened to them, but to see that they are still there giving it all and being better every day professionally I love it, they are all warriors, even though they are currently only subject to the contract and that's it. Besides, when they were almost the only thing I listened to, they were the only ones that could make me smile on my bad days, their lyrics motivated me too much, they have such beautiful songs.

.

My favorite album of these beauties would be Twicetagram (O Merry & Happy) and my current favorite song is Say Something.


TWICE-Heart-Shaker-screenshot-2017-billboard-1548-compressed.jpg

Fuente


Uuuff, me extendí demasiado hablando de Twice, perdónenme jsajdhjsa. Por último, hablaré de la cantante indie estadounidense mxmtoon, la chica del ukelele jsjsjs.
Uuuff, I went too long talking about Twice, forgive me asjhdkjsad. Lastly, I'll talk about American indie singer mxmtoon, the ukulele girl jsjsjs.


8cad88b3324c2c1d439feb8124ee4bf2.jpg

Fuente

Maia, o mejor conocida como mxmtoon es una cantante estadounidense con ascendencia China que actualmente tiene 20 años, comenzó a subir música en youtube alrededor de 2017 la cual era grabada con su ukelele en el cuarto de huéspedes de la casa de sus padres (Lo hacía en secreto jsjs) Y a veces haciendo sonido con objetos de su casa, al principio hacía canciones por diversión y luego fue tomándolas en una forma más seria plasmando sus sentimientos y emociones en ellas, su popularidad fue creciendo cada vez más y terminó sacando un EP recopilatorio llamado “Plum Blossom” con algunos de sus singles que había sacado anteriormente (Hasta este punto solamente había sacado singles) Luego con la ayuda del cantante británico Cavetown logró sacar su primer álbum llamado “the masquerade”, en donde salió la canción “Prom Dress” que fue bastante popular gracias a la plataforma de TikTok, después de eso ha sacado unos cuantos singles y otro EP más en donde quiere dar como un nuevo comienzo o una nueva mxmtoon con su música, algo que yo lo interpreto como un antes y un después.
Maia, or better known as mxmtoon is an American singer with Chinese descent who is currently 20 years old, she started uploading music on youtube around 2017 which was recorded with her ukulele in the guest room of her parents house (She did it secretly jsjs) And sometimes making sound with objects from her house, at first she was making songs for fun and then she was taking them in a more serious way capturing her feelings and emotions in them, her popularity grew more and more and he ended up releasing a compilation EP called "Plum Blossom" with some of the singles he had previously released (up to this point he had only released singles). Then with the help of the british singer Cavetown she released his first album called "the masquerade", where she released the song "Prom Dress" which was quite popular thanks to the TikTok platform, after that he has released a few singles and another EP where he wants to give like a new beginning or a new mxmtoon with his music, something that I interpret as a before and after.


mxmtoon-e1571935518108.png

Fuente

A Maia la conocí gracias a una querida amiga en 2018 cuando quería expandir mi gusto musical y me recomendó bastantes canciones con el estilo que a mi me gustaban (Canciones tristes, básicamente jsjs) y entre ellas estaba mxmtoon, creo que la primera canción que escuché de ella fue “Stuck” en donde quedé enamorado porque me gustó bastante lo relajante que se escuchaba la canción y el significado que tenía, luego por mi cuenta (Y también por recomendación de mi amiga) Fui escuchando “Please don’t” y “Feelings are fatal” estas dos me marcaron en el alma, eran dos canciones que me representaban mucho en aquel entonces, y bueno, también en la actualidad, me sentía tan identificado que me enamoré más de sus canciones, desde entonces la he seguido bastante y se ha vuelto una de las artistas más influentes en mí, actualmente hace streams en twitch y siempre está activa en twitter y debo decir que es una persona bastante carismática y que me da muchísima risa, siento que sería una persona muy agradable y alguien con quien pasar un buen rato.
I met Maia thanks to a dear friend in 2018 when I wanted to expand my musical taste and she recommended me quite a few songs with the style I liked (Sad songs, basically jsjs) and among them was mxmtoon, I think the first song I heard from her was "Stuck" where I was in love because I liked how relaxing the song sounded and the meaning it had, then on my own (and also by recommendation of my friend) I was listening to "Please don't" and "Feelings are fatal" these two marked me in my soul, they were two songs that represented me a lot back then, and well, also nowadays, I felt so identified that I fell more in love with her songs, since then I have followed her a lot and she has become one of the most influential artists in me, currently she streams on twitch and she is always active on twitter and I must say that she is a very charismatic person and she gives me a lot of laughter, I feel she would be a very nice person and someone to have a good time with.


loffit-como-ya-avanzamos-mxmtoon-publica-su-nuevo-ep-rebosante-de-pop-y-tristeza-02.jpg

Fuente

Ver como comenzó desde lo tan pequeño y como ha crecido me motiva enormemente, ah, y se me olvidaba decir que ahora también será la voz de canto (?) de Alex, personaje principal del nuevo juego Life is Strange: True Colors, ¿Se imaginan llegar a hacer todo eso? Un sueño. Entre sus EP y su álbum mi favorito actualmente es su álbum, the masquerade, y mi canción favorita de ella es “untitled” desde que salió el álbum no me he cansado de esa canción.
Seeing how she started from a very young age and how she has grown up motivates me a lot, oh, and I forgot to say that now he will also be the singing voice (?) of Alex, the main character of the new game Life is Strange: True Colors, can you imagine doing all that? A dream. Between her EP and her album my current favorite is her album, the masquerade, and my favorite song of hers is "untitled" since the album came out I haven't gotten tired of that song.


ss_2d6ddcab998249ccfe50a485ddab78f6c8754f05.1920x1080.jpg

Fuente

Bueno, eso fue todo por hoy, un poco largo el post, pero es algo que quería compartir y me apasiona mucho habla sobre mis artistas favoritos, en fin. Nos vemos no sé cuando jajajs sigo sin tener mucha motivación pero este post era necesario para mi, los quieroooo, cuidense mucho.
Well, that was all for today, a little long post, but it's something I wanted to share and I'm very passionate about talking about my favorite artists, anyway. I don't know when I'll see you guys, I still don't have much motivation but this post was necessary for me, I love youuuuuuu, take care of yourselves.
Sort:  

This in an absolutely lovely post to read while having my Saturday late morning coffee... what a passion for your favourite musicians and you say you are blocked. Wow, I can not imagine then how would be a writing from you when your are in form 😅

Anyway, I don't know how I missed your posts and I have never read any of your writings before, I will have to correct that and read some of your previous ones. According to this one, it would be worthy when I need to cheer up myself 🙂

Alessia Cara, owww I will have a Saturday spent in reading your reviews of her 🤩

Kpop, have some students that are total fans of Korean pop music and in love with that whole genre, even they adapted the dressing style, haircut, and started to learn the language. Oh, such a difficult practising time and hard working is needed to success, I understand. And discipline. And a lot of sadness and stress can some from that lifestyle..it is not easy the way to be famous and even when the artist achieved that, difficult to be exposed constantly. :/

I still don't have much motivation but this post was necessary for me

And you did it very well, any time you feel the call to write, do it!!!!! 👏

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! I really loved your comment and i'm so sorry for see it so late, I was in my hole of sadness jsjsjs, but now i'm in form and ready to come back, this make me so happy thank you thank you so much.

Kpop industry can be so cruel sometimes, we all have to work hard to achieve what we want, but I feel like there is extreme overexploitation, I feel bad about that sometimes. There are so much things behind the scenes that we don't know o we can't see :(

Again, thank you so much for you comment!!! I hope you have a nice day

Hey, no problems , the comments don't disappear :) I am glad you are back, whatever happens always try to overcome the sadness (it sounds ironic as I usually write a Sad Sunday post hahahah, but I am in a kind of my own desert for writing and playing... 🤣)
Anyway, cool you are better and in form, looking forward reading some new posts @scipear !!!

Congratulations @scipear! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!