Three Tune Tuesday - Oud

in Music11 months ago

Here's a few oud songs for this #threetunetuesday by @ablaze


This first song has quite a spanish flair to it. These types of scales are some of my favorites to listen to.


Ahmed Alshaiba is a popular oud player on youtube. This isn't so much a song as its more of a collection of different styles of oud playing. Its pretty trippy how wild the time signatures are on the drums and how he can riff on the oud to them.


Here's a meandering oud improvisation I did a while back. I just retuned it yesterday so I'll have to try and make a new oud video soon.

That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

of course you have an oud 😁 nice tunes to get me going today. I had to jump over and listen to Gipsy Kings - Hotel California after the first tune lol one of my favorites

My poor oud needs more play time. Plus I need to figure out a good wall hanger for it before my daughter gets mobile. I can see it becoming tipped over off its floor stand once she starts toddling. Thanks for reminding me about gypsy kings gotta listen to them again.

Fun oud songs! They're very relaxing. I really did enjoy your improvisation! Found you on Youtube and followed. Really will enjoy hearing more.

Thanks for listening, I have to give the oud a bit more attention.

 11 months ago  

These were great and Wow, you can really play the Oud, really impressive stuff, well done man.