Hive Open Mic 138, Magic - Smooth R&B Original Guitar Solo (Two Parts)

in Musiclast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


**Welcome to my entry for Hive Open Mic 138! MAGIC! What a wonderful theme! **

First of all, I hope everyone is doing great and enjoying the weekend - possibly watching the football!

This week I am playing a 'Smooth R&B' style guitar solo. I decided to go with something a little more upbeat and groovy for this weeks theme as I was wondering what kind of music would be playing for a magician after the set! I figured it would be something cool and funky, something like this! A great sound for a performer!

Magic is actually something I have always been super fascinated with. When I was a kid I used to perform magic shows for my grandparents! Maybe I should go out and buy a deck of cards and learn a few of my old tricks haha! If I do, I will post them here for you all :)

**Do you love magic? **Have a favourite magician? Mine is David Blaine. But recently, I have been watching a guy called Shin Lim and wow is he incredible. It is almost unbelievable!

**Have you ever had a magician perform card tricks on you? **I have! It was unreal! Loved it so much and was just mind blown haha!

For this guitar solo, it is in two parts. The first part is using a 'wah' effect, which I'm sure you can hear, and the second part is using something less common, an 'octave shift', so my guitar almost sounds like a bass! I think it is a cool effect and I have never had a song to play it on, so that was a first for me and a cool one! I enjoyed it :)

Also, if you are wondering (or even noticed?) that is not a corset that I am wearing haha - it is a back brace. I have a really bad back injury at the moment, and am actually on lots of really strong painkillers... they aren't doing too much... I got out of hospital on Tuesday and going back on Wednesday for a steroid injection to my spine. I really hope it works because I am in lots of pain! Hey... let's hope my back heals overnight, like magic! :)

Peace and love to you all!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Amazing as always! Hope your pain goes away soonest.

Hey @chichi18 !:) aw thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it :) thanks, I sure hope it goes away soon!

 last year  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Very emotional. I like your work with spaces very much.
Hopefully your pain will go away soon.
!Luv

Thank you so much! I sure like to convey emotions through my playing, I'm glad you could feel it! :) thank you very much, I sure hope the pain goes away soon :)

Amazing brother, the work you do. I like David Blaine's style. I have to see Shin Lim's tricks. Your interpretation of the effects is great. I congratulate you, friend.

!PIZZA

Thank you brother! Yes, you should watch some of Shin Lim's card tricks, they are incredible!
Thanks for the awesome comment, I'm happy you enjoyed it:)

Huge as always, bro. in Spanish: DESCOMUNAL! Your skill and dexterity is impressive and infinite. Both effects were perfect. You are a master. This Smooth R&B style suits you very well. By the way, these days I have seen several of your videos on Youtube. Great my friend. I hope you recover quickly brother so you can continue rocking. Greetings and infinite blessings. Rock On

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@yisusth(5/5) tipped @sunsethunter (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!