A Radio on a Radio Show?

in Musiclast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Continuing to catch up with posting highlights from my radio shows with this section from my 73rd show, originally broadcast 9th January 2023...

TDC Tunes' thoughts about this set

This was a show with a brand new element! You may notice a small silver radio sitting on top of my modular case in the video which I'm using to provide a live radio feed to mix in and mangle in the modular pretty much throughout this video.

The techniques I'm using with the live radio are similar to what I've used before with sampled radio and other audio snippets. But this time it's actual live radio whatever that might bring!

You can hear on the video that sometimes I'm letting the radio pass through in a recognisable form so you can hear the kind of material I'm working with. But other times I'm chopping it up and mangling it (re-pitching, reversing, applying heavy effects etc.) to make it unrecognisable - to use as a percussion instrument, tuned sound or effect.

For a lot of the set I've got it tuned to a channel which is almost all speech - but there are some bits with music coming from it too. I like the organic-ness of this approach - I always say that I never know what will happen in my shows but perhaps this takes that to another level! Hey I don't even know what station(s) I've got it tuned to!

What do you folks think of the live radio element? Would you like that again on a future set?

Police Outfit - a self fulfilling prediction?

At 09:50 in the video I talk briefly about using the FM radio. But listen a tiny bit on from that to 10:25 and you can hear me categorically stating that the police uniform I wore for the @risingstargame sketch at Hive Fest 2022 would only ever be worn again at a future Hive Fest...

I shouldn't have said that of course as it obviously planted a seed and by popular request I ended up wearing it for show #75 this week (Highlights from that show will be released in a post very soon!)

Shoutouts

If you like what you see and hear, I'm live every Monday night (9pm UK time) on Brixton Radio and Twitch. And there's always a bunch of friends from Hive and especially from the @risingstargame community hanging out in the Twitch channel. @stickupboys are usually there doing Rising Star card and starbits giveaways too! Big thanks also to regulars:
@pixiepost
@mypathtofire
@caulderfreeman
@ph110

You may notice in the video that various cards popup from time to time in the bottom left - usually accompanied by some flashing or changing lights. Well - that's the special modes that any viewer can kick off with my Bot in the Twitch channel. And all the really regular viewers have their own special mode now... I wonder who will be next to get their own special mode? I add at least one new mode to the bot every week!

Favourite GIF of the week!

I'm a modular synth player so I have to love cables. But most of all I love @stickupboys and their gifs!

Gif by @stickupboys

Next show this coming Monday 6th Feb...

Hope to see many of you in my Twitch channel this coming Monday 6th Feb - from 9pm UK time!


Check out my original electronic music via:
https://linktr.ee/tdctunes
❤️ Thank you! ❤️


Screenshot (456).png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Woot!! Love your show highlights. I get to relive the TDC Magic! And yes, more live radio snippets or streams would be awesome in future shows. I giggled to myself, thinking it would be funny if you used one of those trucker radios. That would be different & perhaps humorous as well... crazy ideas that go through my brain....😂

@stickupboys did a great job with your GIFS. It's awesome we both now have some! And, it just occurred to me you may need to make a "love cables" mode...I wonder what that would sound or look like? Hmmmm....

untitled.gif

💚 ✨

!PIZZA
!LUV

Well I'll add that to the very long list of modes I need to make!!!

What to do next though... decisions decisions....

untitled.gif

Ello, ello, ello.what have we got here then.

TDC Tunes Rising Star Cop.gif

Impressive!

Noice!

Hi @tdctunes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tdctunes ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
pixiepost tipped tdctunes (x1)
nupulse tipped tdctunes (x1)
@torran(8/10) tipped @tdctunes (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

!PGM
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @torran

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thank you!

Congratulations @tdctunes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal