More highlights from my show. PLUS my imminent arrest coming this Monday!

in Musiclast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Continuing to catch up with posting highlights from my shows with section taken from my 72nd show, originally broadcast 12th December 2022...

TDC Tunes' thoughts about this set

One interesting thing I've started doing a bit more of in recent sets and is quite obvious in this one is using portamento. This is a musical term that basically means sliding in pitch between two notes. You can hear it quite a bit in this clip where I've set up a synth voice that implements portamento. There are a few ways of doing this, chiefly in either using the thing generating the pitch voltage itself OR in the actual synth voice after that.

I'm sometimes using the top right module in my rack for these pitch slides - the Roland System 1m which is actually a semi modular and can be used both standalone AND as in my case in a rack with other modules too. But I can also implement it in two of my sequencers. There is the Arpitecht, so named because it has an approach to sequencing based on arpeggios. But also the Metropolis which is my favourite melody generator. The Metropolis has buttons under each of the 8 stages to turn on whether slide is enabled for that stage.

Otherwise I think there is generally just a good variety of types of sounds going on in this highlight. Some are buzzy, some are bleepy, some are dark, some are spacey and some are just downright strange!

Shoutouts

If you like what you see and hear, I'm live every Monday night (9pm UK time) on Brixton Radio and Twitch. And there's always a bunch of friends from Hive and especially from the @risingstargame community hanging out in the Twitch channel. @stickupboys are usually there doing Rising Star card and starbits giveaways too! Big thanks also to regulars:
@pixiepost
@mypathtofire
@caulderfreeman
@ph110

You may notice in the video that various cards popup from time to time in the bottom left - usually accompanied by some flashing or changing lights. Well - that's the special modes that any viewer can kick off with my Bot in the Twitch channel. And all the really regular viewers have their own special mode now... I wonder who will be next to get their own special mode? I add at least one new mode to the bot every week!

DON'T FORGET - THIS MONDAY - POLICE EDITION!

Don't forget this Monday is Police edition of my Radio show! I heard a rumour that impersonating a police officer is a felony in the US and that if I do @papacrusher is going to come to my studio and arrest me! But apparently if I do the following dance I will just be cautioned?!

Policeman dancing gif, from Tenor

Hope to see many of you in the Twitch channel this coming Monday 30th Jan - from 9pm UK time!


Check out my original electronic music via:
https://linktr.ee/tdctunes
❤️ Thank you! ❤️


Screenshot (453).png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Groovy tunes as always brother, though the police dance might get you put away for 10! 😉😁🙏💚✨🤙

Ha ha thanks so much for watching!

Sure thing brother, keep doing your groovy thing! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

I don't know anything about music, but that's one cool looking setup! :)

!PIZZA

Thanks! It's errr.. the most complicated way I could possibly find to make music!

Hi @tdctunes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Sounds like a lot of fun have the best show @tdctunes and a wonderful weekend

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

@tdctunes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (18/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Ohh boy.... what are we in for?? The plot thickens - are you going to the arrester or the arrestee?? 🤣 Inquiring minds want to know!

!PIZZA
!LUV

untitled.gif

@tdctunes, @pixiepost(2/4) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

both!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pixiepost(4/15) tipped @tdctunes (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @tdctunes! You received a personal badge!

Congratulations on the purchase of your NFT for Peace.
Thank you for encouraging peace in Ukraine and helping civilians who suffer from war.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Hello @tdctunes this is very cool looking and sounding.

I like the lights going on and off to the beat and the lit up switchboard!

Barb :)

!BBH

!CTP

!HBIT

Posted via Veews