Modular version of my track "Impression"

in Musiclast year (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is a live improvised modular version of my track Impression which was my first ever track for OAKHI Records as part of their Escapism Mixtape Vol 1.

As usual when I do a modular version of a track I loaded a few of the sounds from the track into the modular as samples and am then supplementing it with different synth and percussion parts in a semi improvised fashion that goes beyond the original track.

This time I stayed a little bit true to the feel of the original keeping it quite chilled out. It's still pretty different though. You can listen to the release version of Impression via your preferred service via the following link and hear for yourself:
https://ffm.to/escapism-impression
The "Impression" theme lasts for just over 8 mins of this highlight video and towards the end I begin going in another direction entirely as I tend to do during my live shows!

This was part of my 68th show on Brixton Radio towards the end of 2022. Every week I create an hour of electronic music live on air - and it can vary widely from super experimental to new takes on some of my existing tracks like this one. The vast majority of the music on the show is created using the modular synthesizer - occasionally supplemented a little by me playing some chords or melodies on my trusty Prophet Rev 2. Although computers are involved in my released tracks, for the radio/Twitch show all they are doing is running the stream, cameras and my TDC Tunes Twitch bot that lets the audience play around with the lights, camera angles and activate special modes in my studio!

Finally whilst I'm here, another big shout out and thanks to my moderators and the other regulars on my streams - you guys are hugely appreciated!

Special thanks to moderators:

And extra kudos to @stickupboys for regularly doing @risingstargame giveaways in the Twitch channel during the show!

Also big thanks to:

And recently for support from @slothbuzz and for setting up notifications that I'm going live in the SlothBuzz Discord: https://discord.gg/JzSUbMqx9q

More highlight videos from my radio shows coming soon. And there's also a little video with footage from my live gig at Cafe 1001 in Brick lane in the works too!

If you like what you see, come and join the show every Monday at 9pm on Twitch:

And if you are interested in more music like this checkout the OAKHI Records Spotify playlists of their Escapism Mixtape releases (I have one track on each of the 3 albums!)

Escapism Vol 1:

Escapism Cover Artwork by OAKHI Records

Escapism Vol 2:

Escapism 2 Cover Artwork by OAKHI Records

Escapism Vol 3:

Escapism 3 Cover Artwork by OAKHI Records


Check out my original electronic music via:
https://linktr.ee/tdctunes
❤️ Thank you! ❤️


Screenshot (448).png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Awesome, thanks for sharing!!

Thanks for listening/being there!

Love the sound! Perfect for a sloth to chill out to!

Slothbuzz is here to help support and build engagement for small creators! Thanks for allowing us to share your content!

Thanks so much!

Yay! Thanks for the shout out & absolutely enjoy watching/hearing this again. This motivates me to get into my "pixie dust flow" zone.✨✨

The "Impression" theme lasts for just over 8 mins of this highlight video and towards the end I begin going in another direction entirely as I tend to do during my live shows!

While I am a big fan of all of your music, I especially love that part of your shows, when you start getting into the TDC zone! You never know what will happen.

Keep up your awesomeness! 💖

!WINE
!LUV

I wonder how we define the moment I am 'in the zone. It's possible you guys might be a better judge of that actually than me! Hmmmm I think it's time for that tdcinthezone bot command...

Don't drink to much !WINE


Hi @tdctunes, You Or @pixiepost Belongs To Hivewatchers/Spaminator or In Our Blacklist.
Therefore, We Will Not Support This Reward Call.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.228


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Ha ha I promise not to overindulge ;)

I think it is high time for that bot command. @stickupboys and I have mentioned it in chat so I think he will be in full agreement. It should have a spotlight effect on you too!

untitled.gif

Hi @tdctunes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tdctunes ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @tdctunes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal