Heavy Metal: Anthrax

in Music3 years ago

My first encounter with Anthrax was with the song "I'm the man", I first thought it was Run DMC lol... But no it was a metal band :)

Anthrax is already a long time around, Just like the old rockers from Testament and bands from that era..
One of the most well known songs must be "I am the law"

Look at the change they gone trough :) Yep we are all getting older, but they still are going strong. A bit the same with Testament....
I love Scott Ian, the guitarist, he is such a character... In the early days a little busy guy, but nowadays.... Still a gifted musician...

image.png
Source

The band has, just like a lot of bands, a lot of struggles during Covid. No live gigs, festivals etc.
Anthrax would have released a new album in 2020, but it's delayed because of the pandamic... They do write new songs, so maybe they will surprise is :) Hope so..

Have a great night,

Peter

Sort:  

They are a band I have heard about over the years, but I don't really know their music. I was not so into the thrash and metal/hiphip crossover stuff. It's cool they are still going. I look forward to when we can go to gigs again.

!BEER

Me too Steve, can't wait to watch some live music again ....

It has been pretty awesome to see all of these artist coming out with surprise new albums because they were stuck in the studio during covid. Lots of time to write and produce some really epic stuff. I can't say as though I have ever really listened to Anthrax. I really need to expand some of my metal knowledge.

Every now and then I have those 'times' that I listen to a lot of the same genre. The last two weeks were really metal minded for me :)

I totally understand!


Hey @verhp11, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Congratulations @verhp11! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 190000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 195000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities