What are some of the most underrated piece of music you have heard?

in Music4 years ago

So, I came across this weird yet satisfying tune back in the first month of lockdown when I used to watch a lot of documentary videos.

One of the youtubers whom I used to watch used it regularly in his videos but had never made a mention of its name anywhere.

Fast forward to today, I was watching some random videos on my laptop after getting it factory reseted and came across a channel who had used the same music in one of his videos.

Luckily for me, he had mentioned the artist and music details and I was able to find it.

It's very underrated but I'm in love with it. Already listened to it 5 times today evening after I found it.

So, without further adieu, presenting you the music:

Ladies and gentlemen,
Stuck in the air by artist The Tower of Light.

Oh, and did I tell you it's a no copyright music. You can use it in any of your videos. Very trippy piece.

I would love to know from you guys what are some of such underrated music that you've fallen in love with?

Please share them in the comments.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Next time when you are in search of the creator of a track, use Shazam! An app for smartphone that will recognise many song and tracks.

That said, in the same genre of the track you shared (which I like a lot to be honest), listen to the father of these type of tracks, Simeon ten Holt who composed in the '70 Canto Ostinato. For classical instrument, but you hear the resemblance?

I know about Shazam. I couldnt use it because the music volume was too low and mixed with narration.
Thanks for sharing this beautiful music. It's so peacful and progressive! 👌

Thanks and your welcome :)

if you would like to explore even lesser known sides of similar electronic music, perhaps you can start with a bit slower, but very atmospheric Boards Of Canada, or a bit more crazy and complicated IDM vibes from artists like Telefon Tel Aviv or Planet Boelex. Emotionall

Planet Boelex - Suunta

Planet Boelex - Swansong

Telefon Tel Aviv - Sound In a Dark Room

Boards Of Canada - Roygbiv

Interesting Fact:

Planet Boelex is also sharing his music for free. Download links can be found on his official web page
http://planet.boelex.org/music

Thanks for sharing! Nice tracks 👌


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here