My Role As Creator, As I Design My Life ( KISS - Blogging Ideas 23)

My best life, is one where I am responsible for my own well being, one where I feel empowered enough to choose my own path and create the life, that is true to me.

And what is true to me....

IMG_1306.JPG

I have tried my hand, at different ways of living, growing up in a house, first in a town and then moving to the countryside when I was 6 or 7 years old. Then leaving that life, to go live in London, where I lived in shared houses. From there, I travelled to different countries, returning to work a few months and then off I was again.

Then I lived in Australia for 3 and a half years. First house sharing, then ending up in a van. Until, after falling pregnant in Asia, I returned to Ireland to become a mother.

All of those experiences, shaped me. They gave me a greater understanding, of how the world is and who I wanted to be. There is a lot to be said, for getting to experience different cultures and seeing how people live.

In western societies, we have been sold this idea that money is one of the most important things we need, in order to be successful. That we should always strive to make more and to own more things.

Things that take us further away from fully connecting with ourselves.

My journey, has helped me, to strip myself back, so that I could really feel and see myself for who I was. Revealing, what was always within me. My natural desires, that I had buried deep.

Ever since I can remember, I have wanted to travel, to see more of the world and being able to achieve that, was a wonderful lesson, in how we can create the life we want. To put faith in ourselves, above all others.

Travelling, invites you to let things go, to really see, exactly what it is you need in life to survive, but also to thrive.

It is a wonderful way to actually see what is happening in the world and it really opened my eyes to the corruption that occurs and the manipulation. By the media, the government and those that would have us believe, they hold the power. I grew up understanding that there was a lot of darkness in the world, alongside the wonderful light that also surrounds us.

Making it easier for me, to see the world that humankind has created, with my eyes wide open . I know that some people really struggle to accept, that there is so much cruelty happening, alongside the lives that they live.

I knew, I wanted no part in a world that seeks to control me. In a health system, that profits from keeping us sick and a educational system that seeks to indoctrinate us.

I wanted to live as freely as I could, educating myself so that I could enable my body to heal itself and focusing my energy, on finding ways in which I could live more in harmony with the earth.

Finding my way to this point in my life, was such a liberating experience. Yes, my life has it's challenges and at times I can feel overwhelmed. But I truly believe, that I am living the life, that I am meant to be.

Where I grow my own food and live off grid, nestled amongst the mountains, in a wonderfully creative community. Where I feel empowered and nurtured. Turning to the plants that surround me, to help my body heal.

As a parent, I wish for my children to grow up to be confident and to be able to think critically. To understand that there is a small percentage of people in the world, who are trying to wield all the power, but it is a power that is not theirs to wield.

That the real power, lies in being able to provide for yourself. To be self sufficient and have the skills to thrive, in the life that you choose for yourself.

This is my response to the latest Kiss, Blog Ideas For The week. from the wonderful @minimalist community. Which invites us to discuss our thoughts and experiences around 'Designing Your Life, To Living Your Best Life'.

Sort:  

Hey there!😁

I was hoping that you'd get the chance to share your views on this topic, as I think your attitude, mindset, and actions exemplify this topic perfectly.
You have not disappointed 🙌

In western societies, we have been sold this idea that money is one of the most important things we need, in order to be successful. That we should always strive to make more and to own more things.

It's a struggle when you are from a family where you are the only one who has different views, so that's one of the reasons why one has to find their tribe and discover the endless possibilities there are... and travel and exposure to different countries can help to achieve that.

I wanted to live as freely as I could, educating myself so that I could enable my body to heal itself and focusing my energy, on finding ways in which I could live more in harmony with the earth.

I see myself in that!

I wish for my children to grow up to be confident and to be able to think critically.

I don't have kids, but I have neices and nephews. When I see them and think of them, that's the exact desire that I have for them. The only thing is that I'm just the aunt and the parents themselves are still fully brainwashed in Western societies idealism of success.

I have enjoyed reading this post immensely:)))
small KISS Gif.gif
Thanks for your #KISS
I enjoyed it 😉


lips sealed

speaking lips

Thank you so much @millycf1976 for your wonderful feedback. I really love the questions that you ask, it gives me the opportunity to reflect on my life and also share what I have learned xxxx

It's always a pleasure to read your post too.
I reflect on some of the things that you've mentioned, especially considering that I'll be going back home to Jamaica soon. Narrow-mindedness gets to me sometimes, so I know I'll have to find a way to ignore it all.
I hope you're having a lovely weekend:))) xxxx

What a wonderful piece In designing who you'd like to be.
Well done champ

It's really the experiences that shaped us into who we are today..
I grew up in a small hut in a secluded place in our village where trees, a river, and other wild plants were my playmates 🤣.. I've been through a lot of real storms and life challenges .. But here I am, standing stronger than ever before. .. I know you are too 😊

Yes we are stronger because of what we went through, thank you @jane1289 xxx

I think when you've seen that "darkness" that you talk about, it's always easier to appreciate life, and get a little depth on what existence is about.

Amazing that you are trying to teach that to your kids, sometimes I get so eager to explain stuff to my son who is a bit older than his sister, only to realize that he isn't even listening to my explanation hahaha. 😁

Yeah sometimes they listen and other times, they go, we know we know mum, you keep telling us. I also tell them that they need to find there own answers to even question what I say. Hopefully they will xxxx

Being self sufficient is important to survive in this world and helping your kids understand that will help them live a life with less expectations.
The right skill and knowledge can take them places they never even think of being.
Keep living your best life.

Exactly, thanks @goodysam xxx

Ah... someday...
I can only hope to live the life you are living, @trucklife-family .
Hugs to you and your girls!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @trucklife-family and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Ah thanks @silversaver888, a big hug for you too my friend xxxx

Undoubtedly, traveling opens our eyes and gives us the opportunity to reconnect with the essence of our being. I love that you feel that you are free of doctrines and human paradigms, that is the best thing that can happen to us. To live feeling that we are free is the best thing that can happen to us.

Excellent reflection 👏👏👏👏
Greetings to your children 😉

Thanks so much for your lovely comment @abisag xxx