What I Value In Life

I have been wanting to write this post for a few days now, but struggled with how to start it. Mainly, because I feel like my life values really revolve around one thing. How everything is connected and life to me, is about rediscovering those connections, exploring them. Opening myself up to them.

The more complicated our lives are, the harder it becomes to find our way back, we end up feeling bogged under, all the baggage that we carry with us, or surround ourselves with in life.

photo_2022-06-12_19-08-48.jpg

Connection embodies everything for me, the quality of life I live, the relationship that I have with myself, with others and with nature. Letting go, is such an important part of being able to create connections and a minimalist lifestyle, begins when we learn to let go.

And so, I have to begin with connection. Because that is really the beginning of it all. Everything that matters to me, thrives because of the connection I have with the earth and with myself. If I am not able to connect with myself, that how can I built authentic connections with my friends and family, with my tribe.

Working on that connection, is what empowers me and those around me. I have begun a new journey with connection, since I began attending BioDanza and it has enriched my life so much. I have only attended 3 classes, but each one has helped me to deepen the connections I have in life.

photo_2022-06-12_19-08-47.jpg

Creativity
We are creators first and foremost, we create our thoughts, which in turn create our lives. I tap into my inner power when I am creating. I feel it stirring in me, when I write, when I dance when I sing. When I do the things, that allow me to express myself.

That expression connects me with life force, the energy that surrounds and connects us all. When I dance, I can let everything go and just be, be fully present. Dancing is such wonderful medicine for me, it nourishes every part of my body. It re energizes me. It deepens my connection to self, as I just let go of everything that I have been carrying, including my ego and my insecurities. I feel free.

photo_2022-05-02_23-58-02.jpg

Do No Harm this is so important to me. I stopped eating meat when I was a teenager, when the penny finally dropped, about where the food I was eating, actually came from.

(I know it really took me long time to realise, but we have been programmed to disconnect ourselves from the natural world. So that those who claim to be in power, can destruct our natural environment with minimal uproar.)

Why should any being, suffer just so I can eat, just so I can live comfortably. This also includes the products that I use and also why I choose to live, the way that I live. I wish to leave a very small footprint on the earth and focus on how I can actually be of service to the the earth. And in doing so, add more value to my life and the lives of my girls.

To do no harm to the earth, to all beings in my life, including myself. Which means, taking responsibility for my own health and well being.

photo_2022-05-04_22-14-05.jpg

Truth
Truth embodies so much. If I was not being true to myself, then I would not be living the life that I am. My life would also be very much out of balance. Because I would be very disconnected from myself.

It is important to me, that I also look for the truth in life itself . To do my research, to dive deep and educate myself, so that I can make the best choices for me and my family. I want to know what I am putting in my body, what my body is being exposed to.

I wanted the truth, so that I could understand the way in which our lives are being manipulated, so that I could break away. To live as free a life, as can. Away from the system, that strives to disempower us.

photo_2021-10-01_19-02-38.jpg

Love
The universal Beat That connects us all
It is bigger than you and I.
Love is the breath we take,
The Air that we breathe,
It surrounds us
and propels us forward.
Love carriers our messages
and carves out our memories
Love is the Earth beneath our feet,
The soil that feeds and nourishes us
It is The pulsating rhythm that drives us and inspires us
that leads us to dream big and manifest our reality.
Love is the water that cleanses and anoints us,
the depths of which are beyond our comprehension.
Love is Fire
Fire that Creates, that transforms,
that consumes us.
Love is...........
Love is more than any words,
It is more than any feeling .
Love is the essence of our being,
It is who we are in our purest form.
Love is free and wild, it knows no limits, it has no boundaries.
Love is what LIFE IS ALL ABOUT.
Love is Living, breathing, it is believing.
Love knows no end, it goes beyond death.
It carries Pain, sorrow and frustration like a badge of honour.
Death is but another door way leading onto love.
Love carries us, it makes us, with love we are whole.

Love is the Universal Beat,
that joins us all together.
It is up to us, to strengthened it, to extend it, to help it weave it's way around.
Love is a force,
Love is a choice
How we live and die depends on how we choose to love.
Do not be afraid to open yourself up to love,
to lose yourself to it.
Surrender to the beat and allow yourself to move as one,
to be as one, to simply be in existence.
Love can be the simplest of acts,
yet the strongest of statements,
Your choice,
your life,
let Love
be your way!

This is my entry to the latest Kiss Blogging Ideas. Thank you to @millycf1976 for encouraging me to dig deep and really explore why I live a minimalist lifestyle.

Sort:  

This is a beautiful piece, truth, no harm , love and all.
Are all important values to take in life.

Such beautiful images here 😍
I love that I'm always learning something new from your post. I've heard about Bio Danza, but I never really looked into it much. It sounds like it would be a perfect pairing with Laughter Yoga. These simple activities mean so much to me:)
Your post is powerful, and it would also work for the next topic that will be released in a few hours.

I wanted the truth so that I could understand how our lives are being manipulated so that I could break away. To live as free a life, as can. Away from the system, that strives to disempower us.

Not many have the courage or the ability to realize that this is what empowerment is all about.

small KISS Gif.gif
Thanks for your #KISS
I enjoyed it 😉


lips sealed

speaking lips

Yes do look into Bio Danza, you would love it. Thank you for your beautiful feedback @millycf1976 xxxx

I agree with the miss millycf on what she said about you having courage. Most people are full of shit. They pretend a lot, and never do the right things for the right reasons.
It's not your case...

Thanks Ed. Hope you are all doing well xxxxx

This is a whole prayer and I for one am humbled to watch you worship. There is so much to unpack in the way you weave your feeling into words and carry us wherever it is they take you.

You wield pain so beautifully. Your ache for love to find every makes your soul something more than a common spirit. Oh, how your write-ups teach me gratitude and the urge to crave a healthier perspective on life 💚

Sending you so much love!

As do you, your words bring so much to life, it is so beautiful. Returning that love two fold xxxxx

What a broad and sublime concept of love. This is very beautiful and inspiring prose. Thank you for sharing it in your post.

Thank you @chaodietas, I am glad that you enjoyed it xxx

What a very heartwarming and comforting piece about love my dear friend. I all agree with you for love connects us all, and that the world is a happy place to live in because of connections and relationships despite being a part. Have a wonderful time my friend.

Thank you @pinkchic, I am happy that you have enjoyed it xxxx

You are most welcome and the pleasure is mine my dear friend. Sending love from my sidez