THIS 5 THINGS ARE ENOUGH...

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago

images (65).jpeg

Imageref
It feels so good to be here and to be partaking in this weeks #KISS contest. Thanks to the @TheMinimalist community for putting this up, its such a brilliant idea and I love it.

It's funny how we have a home filled with truck-loads of possession but I believe that in the midst of all that, everyone has their special item, it could be more than one or a collection of things. Based on our human speculations, it might not seem so important to another person but it means everything to you and for example, you could boldly say "I and my headphones are 5&6.

I am not an exception to the class of persons who have their special item and I'll talk about the most important five items in my life. It is worthy to note that I cannot do without this five things and going along without them is like letting go of the five fingers on my right hand and that's impossible.

images (66).jpeg

Imageref

THE BIBLE
This is my travel mate, I love reading and I believe that every good reading culture/habit should begin with my Bible study. A lot of time I get suggestions like "why not use the soft-copy version in your device instead of pulling this out everywhere" in a case like this I'll first smile before giving my response which is this, I often feel dizzy reading the soft-copy of the bible 😱😱 and the numerous distractions that comes from the device ranging from pop-up messages to calls which are not important at the time. If I flight-mode my device, I usually forget turning that off there by making it impossible for friends and family to reach me 🤷🤷. It happened once and trust me I got a lot of people worried, mum almost have a Hight Blood Pressure so I can't trade that path again.
Secondly I can't be ashamed of the gospel, so pulling this everywhere can never be a crime. Besides my sight could grow dim with the contrast from the phone but I don't get such reaction from reading through the Hard-copy version.
I have learnt a whole lot of lessons from my Bible study and it has been a huge source of encouragement, it makes me feel closer to God, I get a chance to express my heart to him through prayers and nothing gives me access than his word. So you see, it's impossible to move alone without this companion of mine.
No matter where I go, I need to talk to my father every morning so I don't miss a step as I live the day.
Before stepping out of that little house of mine, I must have spoken to my father.

depositphotos_198321992-stock-photo-kitchen-baking-tools-wooden-background.jpg

Imageref

images (67).jpeg

Imageref
MY CRAFT BOX
By craft-box, I mean my baking equipment and my bead making accessories packed up in one box.
I love baking a whole lot, I make some money from there too and yes I play around with beads when I am less busy.

InShot_20220610_204119677.jpg

I have a lot of recipes that I have written and planned to try out, my YouTube handle pays so much attention to the numerous baker's around the globe and trust me I have learnt a lot from them. I would feel lazy if I don't try out a new recipe in a week, I could fall sick and in other to stay on track and keep myself busy, I usually bake a lot of yummy and mouth watering snacks. Due to how much of a fan I am to baking, the people around would tease me by saying that my favorite room in the house is My bedroom and the Kitchen.🤣🤣🤣

images (68).jpeg

Imageref
MY LAPTOP/PHONE
I see the world and all that happens through this tools and so life without them in the picture is staying in the dark. I have customers who place order for their snacks online and send their products review through the same means.
Secondly I connect to my friends and family through my device and often time, I get home services by reaching out to people who offer the services required.
The World on it own is getting steadily digitalized and we have to follow the trend else, we'll be left behind.

images (69).jpeg

Imageref
MY GARDENING TOOLS
I am a huge fan to healthy eating and love to grow my crops. I love to see how productive my hands can be and seeing those little veggies grow into a garden gives me a fulfilling sensation. Just like my mum would say what is a woman without a garden and what adds more beauty to her pot is throwing in those little beauties harvested right from her garden. I'll plant so much green leafs and tomatoes together with all other rich crops to compliment my sauce recipes. I love just how perfect it makes my food taste.

images (70).jpeg

Imageref
MY BLUETOOTH SPEAKER/HEADPHONES
I am a music freak so it's impossible to go without these device. I'll either get plugged in with my headset or listen to music aloud while at work. You know the vibe you get from listening to music while you work, I usually don't want to miss that at any point of my workaholic life.
To me every music has it own perculiarity and has a way of connecting to the listeners soul..

I hope this post gives a vivid insight into the five most important things in my life. I hereby invite @ladivee to engage in this interesting prompt. Trust me girl, you'll love every bit of it..

To you who read through my post, I love you from my heart.

𝕿𝖍𝖆𝖓𝖐𝖘 𝖋𝖔𝖗 𝖍𝖆𝖛𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖒𝖊 ❤️❤️
@𝖀𝖉𝖞𝖌𝖔𝖑𝖉

Sort:  

I really liked your list of important objects.... Mada as a spiritually cultured person, with the ability to create with her hands, ready to stay connected to the world, who can grow and harvest her own food, while listening to music....what more do you need in life than this that has made you happy?..... Thank you very much for sharing with us....an infinite hug full of good vibes.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

Awwwwwn
Thanks so much and the hug and good vibes is received cheerfully..
Thanks a million ❤️

small KISS Gif.gif

Thanks for your #KISS, I enjoyed it 😉


lips sealed
speaking lips

Thanks too for reaching out 😊

You're very welcome :)))