Can I Slow Down The Pace?

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago

A few weeks ago around August and towards September, I was at my lowest. I felt the year was running out rather too soon than I expected. I felt I was missing out on a lot of things and life just wasn't fair enough for me, with all the things I had dreamed to achieve.
I felt I wasn't where I ought to have been or should be. Like the pace was too slow and I needed to speed up things just a little bit.
I thought about so many things. I thought of life, I thought of my future, judging from how my present is.

I became worried, worried if I could meet up with all the things I dreamed of at the pace I was going with.
The clock was ticking fast, and the day was running out, yet my pace was too slow.
I wanted to speed up the pace to meet up with the ticking clock, with the revolution of the earth.
I wanted fast growth, I wanted things to align just the way I dream and desire them.
I felt I was too backward somehow and that it wasn't the life I wanted for myself.
I thought of where I went wrong or what I was doing that was taking up my time and slowing my growth process and my pace.
It took me days and weeks to finally get out of that shell of self-pity, worries, sadness, and somewhat depression.




A Minimalist Pace Of Life?

Though I wish I could move with the speed of life or even faster but sometimes, our wishes don't really come true just because we make the wishes.
But if I would make a choice, I wouldn't wanna slow down things except if there is a way I can stop the clock from ticking or a way to stop the earth from revolving but if not this, then I would rather move as fast as life moves or even faster than life.



image.png



Though my life is not really stable at the moment, I am not losing hope. I fall behind schedule many times. I have lost count of the things I couldn't achieve after putting in some effort to achieve them. I have lost count of the times I've missed opportunities, I've missed out on the things that were mine to own or achieve.
I have had a few had I know experiences. But in all, I still believe that someday I will be where I ought to be, and I wanna be.
I don't have the power to slow down things if you ask me, but I do have the ability to try my best to meet up with life's pace or even beat life to it.

This is my response to the minimalist blogging idea #27
Have a lovely Tuesday you all.

Image




My dear viewers and readers!
Thank you guys for being my source of encouragement here, with all the time you dedicate to my blog with your upvotes and reblog, your comments, and feedback as well.
Your support is my biggest encouragement and I will always be grateful for it
THANK YOU...!

            4 October 2022

Sort:  

Hey there!

Though my life is not really stable at the moment, I am not losing hope. I fall behind schedule many times. I have lost count of the things I couldn't achieve after putting in some effort to achieve them. I have lost count of the times I've missed opportunities, I've missed out on the things that were mine to own or achieve.

This sounds like I'm listening to myself speak here.
I went through a difficult phase in my life when I experienced all these things, and I had to slow down and realise that my life is just where is ought to be. Nothing happens before the right time, and there is just no sequence of when things are supposed to happen, especially if you have a partner or family to consider. When I was single, I could set goals and achieve them according to my actions only, but it's not that way anymore.

Minimalism and slowing down the pace of my life and taking things in stride is what I believe has kept me healthy and alive.

Great views shared here, and I hope that you'll continue to take things and life at a steady pace:)
small KISS Gif.gif
Thanks for your #KISS
I enjoyed it 😉


lips sealed

speaking lips

I often hear that being single is easier to achieve goals than when married with so many responsibilities.:(

Minimalism and slowing down the pace of my life and taking things in stride is what I believe have kept me healthy and alive.

This must have been a good approach to dealing with those difficult times.

Hi @zanoz, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON