Glorious sunrise in Ireland

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

I love a good sunrise

20211202_082216.jpg

I love a good sunrise and I must say we are blessed with our new house, as our kitchen table looks straight out to where the sun comes up. So I sit with my morning cup of tea or coffee looking out as the day wakes up with magnificent colours. Now I must admit more often than not, it is grey overcast skies, but on a clear morning it is just gorgeous. Here are some photos from a couple of days ago, a splendid Winter sunrise.

20211202_082200.jpg

20211202_082159.jpg

20211202_082157.jpg

20211202_082155.jpg

20211202_082216.jpg

20211202_082217.jpg

20211202_082218.jpg

20211202_082153.jpg

20211202_082155.jpg

There is just something beautiful about these colours in the sky. One colour I'd love to see in the sky is the green of the Northern lights, maybe someday we'll go to for a holiday to Iceland and experience them firsthand. I'm told that they are sometimes visible from certain Northern areas of Ireland, though I've never been lucky enough to see them.

That's it from me. Thanks for stopping by

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone and are unedited

Peace out.

Golf

Sort:  

Beautiful sunrise for sure man! What time does it rise for you? I know your a few degrees northward of longitude so I know it’s probably different than it is here in New England.

I would love to see the northern lights one day as well, I think one of the best places for me to be able to see it one day perhaps is Mount Washington New Hampshire. Apparently you are high enough to see it! Would be really cool to check that out for sure!

She rises a little after 8am these days.. Ya up in Northern Ireland, especially high in the mountains, they are supposed to be visible. I really want to go to Iceland anyway, it's a buckrt list destination for me.

Congratulations @ablaze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List