Leaving The Sun Behind

It's been quite a while since I went with the boat on a cruise. I literally know this course too good and made it for too many times to go again, that if you'd asked me a few days ago, but I did it again. Just for the pics you know.

I'm still learning to use this new camera, and after tons of close ups I decided to try some landscape photography. Unfortunately on the move... mostly. It was interesting though, and to be honest, I'm not quiet satisfied with the pics, but after just two days... still learning, still room for improvements, and no rush. New lenses are really on the scope.

The kit ones are not on my taste, unfortunately.

Will have to digest more tutorials in trying to master this photography thing that's became my hobby lately, and definitely time will change everything for the better. Hope you've had a great weekend though and see you to the next post.

1.jpeg.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

By the way... I had to use peakd to post the pics, as hive.blog can't handle it. Thank God we have a fund to sponsor brilliant devs, right 😀.

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank God we have a fund to sponsor brilliant devs, right

And all that while pakd.com's proposal (still under the unfortunate name of @steempeak) is not receiving funding...


I think you manage great colours and contrasts. So you can dedicate all efforts to shooting.

Another funny exercise I recommend to students: Look through the camera, frame things and try to imagine what would look best on the final picture/on the screen, and don't take the picture. Then go for the next.
This sounds a bit weird, but I tell you, it is a great exercise!

Interesting exercise. Tbh I mostly look at the LCD... Rarely do I look through the lens.

Should work the same. I guess the secret of this exercise is to relax and focus on the image and improve your skills of looking.

Last thing you need in your new camera adventure is some editing tools such as Lightroom. Can’t live without it!

I'm always editing pics.