You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🥾 Visiting the Castle Ruin Wieladingen

So very beautiful. I can feel the moss under my feet as I look at the pictures.

Was it as undisturbed as it seems? Were there no tourists? How fortunate if that is true. The angle of the sun is striking as you captured it.

You know I'm off to read about the castle and the forest now :))

Sort:  

I've met a family having a picknick in the castle, otherwise I haven't seen a soul along the track. No signs of the Mossdevil neither. Too sunny most likely :D

You know I'm off to read about the castle and the forest now :))

I would have bet you would ;) I put two links in the intro as a starting point. Let me know if you can dig up something interesting!

😆

I'm on it. Fascinating. It seems there is little in the more accessible sources about the "squires and knights" who occupied it. Some random notes about the lord who owned it falling into penury and turning it over to monks. The adventure continues....🌲