(ENG-ESP) To remember is to live #Memorylane / Recordar es vivir #Memorylane

Talented and valuable hiver, I am happy to greet you again. On this occasion I will give you a little tour of my memory. This nice initiative was from @enginewitty in which he invited us to show the first 5 photos stored in our iCloud or Google Photos and give a little review of them. If his goal was to stir my memories and make me value much more the moments I have lived, he succeeded.

Talentoso y valioso hiver, me alegra saludarte nuevamente. En esta ocasión te daré un pequeño recorrido por mi memoria. Esta bonita iniciativa fue de @enginewitty en la que nos invitó a mostrar las primeras 5 fotografías almacenadas en nuestro iCloud o Google Photos y dar una pequeña reseña de ellas. Si su objetivo era revolverme los recuerdos y hacer que valorara mucho más los momentos que he vivido, lo logró.

portada memorylane.jpg

I have often come across the desire to stop time and have the possibility to admire things a little more. Whenever a scene in my life seems wonderful to me, I try to open my eyes wide and keep what I see in an indelible memory... Although the truth is that with time, those images fade away and we can rarely avoid it.

Me he topado muchas veces con el deseo de detener el tiempo y tener la posibilidad de admirar las cosas un poco más. Siempre que una escena de mi vida me parece maravillosa, intento abrir bien los ojos y guardar lo que veo en un recuerdo imborrable… Aunque la verdad es que con el tiempo, esas imágenes se van desvaneciendo y pocas veces lo podemos evitar.

Thanks to the Universe there is something we call "Photographs" that allow us to freeze time and our feelings in the same projection. They say that to remember is to live and I totally agree.

Gracias al Universo existe algo que llamamos “Fotografías” que nos permiten congelar el tiempo y nuestros sentimientos en una misma proyección. Dicen por ahí que recordar es vivir y yo estoy totalmente de acuerdo.

Photographs represent graphic and palpable images of everything that at the time, meant a lot to us. And it is really beautiful when we go back to them and all the memories and emotions felt at that moment seem to come to life again.

Las Fotografías representan imágenes gráficas y palpables de todo aquello que en su momento, significó mucho para nosotros. Y es realmente hermoso cuando volvemos a ellas y todos los recuerdos y emociones sentidas en ese momento, parecen nuevamente cobrar vida.

photo_2021-05-09_01-47-39.jpg

This beauty is my dog Sophie, at that time she was 1 year old. I remember I took this picture in February 2015, one day of Carnival. I wanted to take Sophie to see the parade and I made this TUTU for her to dress up as a dancing dog. The funny part of the story is that she wasn't used to wearing something attached to her waist, so she couldn't walk and I went to the parade with her in my arms. I came home sore because Sophie was chubby.

Esta hermosura es mi perrita Sophie, en ese momento tenía 1 año de edad. Recuerdo que saque esa foto en febrero del 2015 un día de Carnaval. Quería llevar a Sophie a ver el desfile y le elabore ese TUTU para que fuera disfrazada de perrita bailarina. Lo gracioso del cuento es que ella no estaba acostumbrada a llevar algo sujeto a su cintura, así que no podía caminar y me fui al desfile con ella en mis brazos. Regrese a casa adolorida porque Sophie estaba gordita.

photo_2021-05-09_02-06-23.jpg

I also took this picture in 2015. My grandmother has always had many plants in her house, and I am always amazed how everything she plants grows so beautifully. This flower is an Orchid and it is the national flower of my country (Venezuela). When I saw it, I was amazed, because I had never seen a real orchid, I only knew them in drawings and images. And the fact that my grandmother had one in her house and that I could touch it, was a dream.

Esta fotografía también la saque en el 2015. Mi abuela siempre ha tenido muchas plantas en su casa, y siempre quedo maravillada como todo lo que siembra, crece de manera tan hermosa. Esta flor es una Orquídea y es la flor nacional de mi país (Venezuela). Cuando la vi quede enajenada, porque nunca había visto una orquídea real, solo las conocía en dibujos e imágenes. Y el hecho de que mi abuela tuviese una en su casa y que yo la pudiese tocar, fue un sueño.

photo_2021-05-09_15-56-06.jpg

At first glance this picture is not pretty, but waits for me to tell you its story. It was an afternoon in 2018, I was at my aunt's house, it was winter and it started to rain. I have always loved to see and smell the rain and that day I wanted to photograph it. The phone I took the picture with didn't have a great camera, but what I captured surprised the hell out of me. Look right between the tallest tower and the one in the middle, that transparent circle is a raindrop! I captured a raindrop on its way to the ground... I felt like a pro.

A simple vista esta fotografía no es bonita, pero espera que te cuente su historia. Fue una tarde del 2018, estaba en casa de mi tía, era invierno y comenzó a llover. Siempre me ha encantado ver y oler la lluvia y ese día quise fotografiarla. El teléfono con el que saque la foto no tenía una gran cámara, pero lo que capture me sorprendió muchísimo. Fíjate justo entre la torre más alta y la que está en medio, ese círculo transparente ¡es una gota de lluvia! Capture una gota de lluvia en su recorrido hacia el suelo… Me sentí toda una profesional.

photo_2021-05-09_02-14-07.jpg

Nature is my happy place. In it I connect with my peace and my spirituality. I find it the most beautiful work of the Universe, so how can I not photograph it? This photograph is also from 2018. It was a day we visited my uncle's farm and I came across that flower. It is a Cayenne flower, very common in Venezuela, but it was its color that surprised me. I had never seen a yellow Cayenne before, let alone with such a beautiful red center. Usually Cayenas are red. That's why that flower seemed magical to me. And the white and blue of the sky gave it a special touch.

La naturaleza es mi lugar feliz. En ella me conecto con mi paz y mi espiritualidad. Me parece la obra más hermosa del Universo, así que ¿Cómo no fotografiarla? Esta fotografía también es del 2018. Fue un día que visitamos la finca de mi tío y me encontré con esa flor. Es una flor de Cayena, muy común en Venezuela, pero fue su color el que me sorprendió. Nunca había visto una Cayena amarilla y mucho menos con ese centro rojo tan hermoso. Generalmente las Cayenas son rojas. Por eso esa flor me pareció mágica. Y el blanco y azul del cielo le dieron un toque especial.

photo_2021-05-09_15-58-26.jpg

I would love to keep reliving my memories with you, but I'm afraid this is the last picture I'm going to tell you about. It was in 2019, I lived a couple of months in Ocumare de las Costa, Aragua State, and I met this wonderful place. Venezuela definitely holds many treasures. This site, for example, is just behind a rock on the beach of Ocumare, I felt like in a movie, I had never seen such a big and beautiful cliff. I wish I could describe the strength of the wind and the sound of the waves. It was a truly magical moment.

Me encantaría seguir reviviendo mis recuerdos contigo, pero me temo que esta es la última fotografía de la que te voy a hablar. Fue en el 2019, viví un par de meses en Ocumare de las Costa, Estado Aragua, y conocí este maravilloso lugar. Definitivamente Venezuela resguarda muchos tesoros. Este sitio, por ejemplo, está justo detrás de una roca sobre la playa de Ocumare, yo me sentí como en una película, nunca había visto un risco tan grande y hermoso. Ojala pudiera describir la fuerza del viento y del sonar de las olas. Fue un momento realmente mágico.

Well, we reached the final stop on my memory lane. I really loved this initiative and even more to be able to share these pictures with you, because there are several that had never left my Google Photos folders. Thanks for reading me. I send you a big hug. Remember to always carry your phone or camera with you; in every place there is a memory you will want to freeze.

Bueno, llegamos a la parada final en mi camino de recuerdos. Realmente ame esta iniciativa y aún más poder compartir estas fotografías contigo, porque hay varias que nunca habían salido de mis carpetas de Google Photos. Gracias por leerme. Te envío un fuerte abrazo. Recuerda llevar tu teléfono o tu cámara siempre contigo; en cada lugar hay un recuerdo que querrás congelar.

Important: All photos are proprietary, captured by me, with mobile devices. The cover photo was edited in Canva. The English translation was thanks to Deepl translator with its free version.

Importante: Todas las fotografías son de propiedad, capturadas por mí, con dispositivos móviles. La foto de la portada la edité en Canva. La traducción al inglés fue gracias al traductor de Deepl con su versión libre.

Sort:  

Bellísimas fotos las que nos compartes, pero mas hermosas las historias detrás de cada una, mi madre tiene una orquídea de se tipo y la obtuvo por una vecina que la quería botar ya que no le daba flores, con mi madre si las da y un montón, me dio muchas risa la historia con tu perrita, los animales nos hacen vivir momentos únicos.

Muchas graciasss. Y wow, que historia la de la orquídea de tu madre, definitivamente las plantas tienen mucha energía y emociones; no crecen ni embellecen con cualquiera. Jajajajaj si, las mascoticas son una bendición muy bonita. Besos.

Little poodle is crazy cute and I love you were able to catch the raindrop in the winter!

Thank you very, very much for everything! Thank you for reading me and for selecting my post as the second place winner. I am jumping with excitement. Photography is one of my many passions. And I love diving into memories. It was definitely the perfect contest. Thank you!

Congratulations @alvarezjessica! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congrats first and I was curious about the picture and had to look twice to discover the raindrop. Good job capturing it :). And little Sophie is really cute. Even without a Tutu ;).

Oh, thank you so much! It is a pleasure to read your comment. Thank you for your appreciation and support. Kisses and hugs.