Fall, Fog and Feeling Home - In The Balkan Mountains in Bulgaria

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

IMG_20200926_143612_02.jpg


For the past four days we were staying at this awesome spot, near Sliven in Bulgaria, at about 1000 m height, in the Balkan Mountains.

Up here you are literally above everything. You can see the city far away at the foot of the mountain, but the the fast civilisation life doesn't reach you here.
It's a place for hiking, picnics, resting and just enjoying time in pure nature.


IMG_20200926_145706.jpg


Most of the time, the weather was warm and sunny, more like summer than like fall, and I could enjoy the time outside the van on a blanket or exploring the forest around us.
But one day it was so grey, rainy and windy, that I decided to stay inside most of the time (that was the day, when I found these beautiful pictures in my photo archive).

But when the rain stopped for a while, I couldn't resist to take a short walk.
And I am happy that I did, because the scenery was just amazing!


IMG_20200926_145333.jpg


The fog moved so fast. One moment I felt like being in a cloud, and the next everything cleared up again and I could see the beautiful landscape, already in shades of red and yellow, in front of a light grey, ever-changing sky.

Actually it was so windy, that I had quite a hard time taking photos. My desired subjects just wouldn't hold still ^^


IMG_20200926_144154.jpg


I hope, my pictures can give you an little impression of the special atmosphere on that day.

Unfortunately I decided, not to take my old Canon with me, while travelling, because I couldn't really charge it here in the car, but now I sometimes regret this.
My phone makes decent pictures and I try my best, but it's just not the same.

Hope you like them though :-)


IMG_20200926_150740.jpg


Thank you so much @trayan for showing us this awesome place! I really enjoyed the time here <3

I had an urgent need for a place like this, a forest similar to the ones in Northern Germany, where I grew up.
Travelling and exploring different countries is definitely great, but sometimes I need something that feels a little bit like home :-)


all pictures by me
Ana <3

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Hey, thank you so much <3

Wow! Beautiful! :)

@tipu curate