Snow, Shadows and Sunshine

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210129_131827_2.jpg


The weather has been quite erratic here the last two weeks, such a weird winter!
It changed from freezing cold, frozen water pipes and half a metre of snow to spring-like temperatures and sunshine in a matter of days.

It's so cool, that we have this lovely valley all to ourselves. Especially when it's all covered in snow, this place is so quite and peaceful.
And there are no annoying footsteps in the pictures, I take ^^


IMG_20210129_132052.jpg


One day it was so nice and sunny, and I went for a walk in the afternoon, when the sun was already quite low, so I could catch those beautiful shadows, the plants cast on the fluffy white pavement.

There was so much snow, literally knee-deep! I'm not used to that amount of snow from Germany, where something like this is a rare pleasure nowadays.
I love it! :-)
Thank you, Bulgaria! <3


IMG_20210129_132209.jpg


But all that lovely snow has melted again already, filled the little stream next to the property (and also our water tanks) with lots of cool fresh water, and soaked into the soil of the garden beds, to prepare them for the planting season in spring.

And today it is a great sunny sunshine day, and I'm going to spend the rest of it on the terrace in my deckchair with a cup of tea and a book :-)

Living the life! <3


IMG_20210129_132325_2.jpg

all images by me

Sort:  

What book do you read?

Oh, I don't have many books to choose from. The owner of the house, which we're house-sitting right now, has only few in the shelf. Mostly about Permaculture and gardening ^^ But I've just found a novel in there, too. A funny one, called "Trawler". It's in English and I don't understand everything, but I get the basics of what's going on :-)

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks @ewkaw! <3

You're very welcome :)

Nice. I miss the snow.

Thanks! <3
So no snow where you live?

My friend, and I dream of warmth)