[Food Photography] Chocolate Roti Prata

2CBFF3EA8CF240729239AAA14785EADC.jpeg


FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY
Chocolate Roti Prata


What do you think about the first time you see this food photo? It may look like thin slices of bread cut into squares which are then topped with chocolate.

The name of the food that is the object of my photo this time is "ROTI PRATA". Maybe my photo does not look like "ROTI PRATA" (read in English: PRATA BREAD) in general.




About "ROTI PRATA"

"ROTI PRATA" is a type of flatbread that is cooked very thin, similar to the method of making crepes. "ROTI PRATA" is influenced by Indian culture, but this food that can be used as breakfast or a snack is very easy to find in Indonesia, Singapore, and Malaysia.

Generally "ROTI PRATA" is formed round. That's why I mentioned at the beginning that my food photo does not look like "ROTI PRATA" because it is square in shape.

CD0C163F5A0344C08AFC47F077718852.jpeg

I did not make these "ROTI PRATA" myself. I bought these "ROTI PRATA" for my midnight snacks.




Behind The Photos

00C47588EB9A4EB78C72D6F7423DF66F.jpeg

I bought these "ROTI PRATA" through an online food ordering application for $1 or around 15 K in Indonesian Rupiah (IDR).


These "ROTI PRATA" are packaged in paper boxes. To be honest this is beyond my expectations. I was expecting "ROTI PRATA" to be in a more similar form to "ROTI PRATA" in general.



In my opinion, the "ROTI PRATA" that I ordered this time is too thin.

But then I got the idea to take this "ROTI PRATA" because I thought it would be cute when placed on the plate.


To create an interesting shape, I purposely rolled the top of the "ROTI PRATA", so that the filling of the bread are visible. I also put the "ROTI PRATA" which I did not roll on the top side to make it appear the original shape of"ROTI PRATA".





For the sauces, I made random shapes using sweetened condensed milk chocolate.

562814A01EEE43899FF080804C108A56.jpeg

Basic sauces for plating.

Then, for adding details so that the plate doesn't look too empty, I added some popcorn which happens to have the same tone as the main object.

6237DF5FC7FE493CA457DCF30604F895.jpeg




Anyway, to complement the background, I used a bouquet of wildflowers. You can see how I prepared this wildflower bouquet in my previous post:


image.png





E4F058E866DC448BB1AEBE59084A6929.jpeg

I hope you like my food photography this time. What do you think about my plating this time? Do you see a good improvement over my previous plating?

Until next!

Regards,
Anggrek Lestari.

Sort:  

I really like the first couple of "minimalistic" images. Really great!

I still learning many things about the photography technic and I enjoy the process. So much fun :)

Thank you for stopping by :)

Lovely presentation as usual.

Waiting for your new food post :)

Haha! Learning a lot from you.

I don't know how the Indonesian version is different to the Indian paratha, but my kids love paratha with Nutella. So this might be something similar?

Nah, similar thing. For savory version, we use Curry sauces.

fotonya bagus banget, seperti hasil dslr

Makasih Bang. Cuma pake hape ini ehehe

baca email dunk hahahaha

iya oke. Besok sy WA. yuk mulai aktif lagi nulis.

Terima kasih, ayo

Pelajari dulu konsep-konsep di HIVE saat ini sudah banyak komunitas khusus yang memberi support bagus untuk konten yang layak. Bahasa Inggris tapi ya

oalah, jadi hibe bahasa inggris yah, oke deh

!wine


Cheers, @janaliana You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @anggreklestari.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

Thank you so much!