Boring photo post with tits flying in and out - Bird Photography

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

Linnut  269.jpg

You see these two trees?

They've grown so close to each other that they've nearly grown attached into each other. The gap is really narrow in the bottom, but it widens up a bit as it grows upwards. On the other side, the gap is even smaller.

So here's the thing..

There's a blue tit nest in the between. Just there in the gap.

It's in a spot where the birds can enter, but the nest probably will not fall down. It wasn't really possible to go there and check. The nest wasn't visible from the other side, as the gap was too narrow.

I had to hide myself as well as I could to get some photos of the mom&dad bird entering and leaving the gap. It was even more difficult as sometimes they flew a bit higher in the tree and sometimes bit lower. They didn't need to land on the nest-level as they had to climb in sideways.

Linnut  261.jpg

A leap to freedom.

Linnut  262.jpg

Bird-butt.

Linnut  263.jpg

Going out.

Linnut  264.jpg

And back in.

Linnut  265.jpg

A super fast flying photo, the bird can be seen on the left.

Linnut  266.jpg

"What the hell are you staring you pervert?"

Linnut  267.jpg

Again a flight to freedom. I wish they didn't have all the branches and leaves in front of me, but I don't want to damage the nature for a few photos.

Linnut  268.jpg

Branches branches branches.

Linnut  270.jpg

Braaaanches.

You can see how I was expecting the bird to enter from the middle of the photo, but instead the bird can be seen behind the leaves on the top.

Goddamn birds.

Linnut  271.jpg

Sometimes I wonder what birds are made of as they fit so easily in a gap where they kind of don't even fit.

Linnut  272.jpg

Occasionally I had the feeling that they're just messing with me.

Linnut  273.jpg

The bird is carrying something in it's mouth. My unprofessional assumption is that it's taking bird-poo away from the nest. Nobody wants to live in a pile of bird poo.

Linnut  274.jpg

Linnut  284.jpg

You can see an insect in it's mouth.

Linnut  285.jpg

No more branches, only light and the wind.

Linnut  286.jpg

Not sure if it's my imagination but maybe they knew where I was and were trying to go behind the branches. Bird-brains are pretty good with their thinking.

Linnut  355.jpg

My favorite spot was on the rock really close to the trees. I could kind of hide but I had a good view to the entrance of the nest. It allowed me to use my 105mm 2.8 lens instaed of 100-400mm with worse aperture. However, every now and then the birds stopped flying in the nest. Like the photo above, the parent bird was waiting that I would leave so it could enter the nest.

Linnut  356.jpg

As I backed off, the bird almost instantly flew in the nest. So I had to use the lens with worse aperture and be in the spot which was covered by branches. I wasn't but the view was.

Damn branches.

Linnut  357.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha catchy title! 😂 Cute birds!

Every time I'm photographing tits, I'm trying to write a catchy tit-le 😅
Thanks!

Hahahahaha you're funny! Good luck on catching tits😂😂

I am surprised this post isn't called "Tits and Crack"

I didn't even think about that! Now I feel a bit bad for not using that title.

I'm trying to use my tits for the greater good!

#posh