Riding through savoyard countryside and vineyards

img_3509.jpg

A few weeks ago we took advantage of a wonderful day of beautiful weather

which, despite its freshness, offered us magnificent moments for our bike ride through the countryside and the vineyards of Savoy

img_3528.jpg

We knew that a few days later our travel perimeter would be limited to 10 km, due to the third confinement in France, and suddenly we planned to go around Lac du Bourget, which will be the subject of a post later because I took so many photos during this 60 km loop through very varied landscapes, that I had to sort it out and split this trip into several parts


img_3506.jpg

img_3511.jpg

img_3506.jpg


This part therefore concerns our crossing of the countryside, a magnificent green and hilly place which winds through the Savoyard vineyards.
These are villages with the picturesque names of St Jean de Chevelu, Jongieux or Billième and it is a journey that we liked so much that these landscapes remain engraved in our hearts.


img_3521.jpg

img_3519.jpg

img_3516.jpg

[//]:# (!pinmapple 45.702802 lat 5.833416 long d3scr)

As I already mentioned in a previous post,
it is in this region that we would like to live, here we are just on the other side of the mountain of Dent du Chat (cat tooth 😄), which we crossed by bike through a tunnel exclusively reserved for this purpose,
and on the other side from the mountain there is the Lac du Bourget and the city of Aix-les-Bains

capture_d_cran_2021_04_13_212604.jpg


img_3522.jpg

img_3521.jpg

img_3525.jpg

img_3523.jpg


Here everything is calm, beautiful and restful, nothing other than the splendor of the mountains, the roundness of the valleys, the tender spring grass which is reborn and the thousands of yellow spots of the flowers which bloom in the sun. ...



img_3531.jpg

img_3532.jpg

img_3533.jpg

img_3534.jpg


img_3543.jpg

Still, we did meet some companions throughout our journey, the sweetest you could dream of with their long eyelashes, a herd of nice heifers who let themselves be approached and photographed with much grace ... 😉 😊

img_3540.jpg

img_3544.jpg


img_3545.jpg


img_3539.jpg

img_3536.jpg

img_3538.jpg


That's it Lovelies, I hope you have enjoyed this first part of our ride, the countryside one with its green hilly landscapes 😊

I wish you a wonderful week !

img_2073.png

img_3002.png

img_2073.png

As always BlueWonkies are supporting communities ! 👇

Amazing Nature community by @adalger

aisrfr.png

hive-127788


w9rmse.png

Feathered Friends community by @melinda010100

80pli5.png

hive-106444


w9rmse.png

Always a Flower community by @dswigle

v0nkkq.png

hive-154065

w9rmse.png

Market Friday by @dswigle

iqlc48.png

hive-196308


w9rmse.png

Feel Good community by @barbara-orenya


3ax3u2.png

hive-190931

Sort:  

I have thoroughly enjoyed this foray through the countryside! It is so gorgeous and I love the heifers out there. How sweet!

That must have been such a wonderful ride and I look forward to the next posts.

You say that you want to move there? I cannot see you leaving the beloved Annecy, but, the peace that covers the countryside may make me say different!!

In fact I would not leave Annecy if it was not the prices of the houses here ...real estate market is crazy here due to the proximity of switzerland and french people that work there, and swiss people also that buy houses here...so I have to go a little further to find "decent" prices, and anyway, i won't miss much the noise of the city : There are buildings that grow like mushrooms all around us, lot of noise and we are eager to find more peace and calm...even it the lake and mountains will always be in my heart, i don't mind experiencing something a little bit different but still always as beautiful ..😉😘

!ENGAGE 20

I really understand that. It is the way I am beginning to feel here, and I love it here. Peace and Calm, that is what I am looking for.

I hope you find exactly what you are looking for! xoxo

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for the engage tokens!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1173.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

What lovely scenery, I can see why you would want to live there! It looks like a perfect place for a long bike ride. I suppose there is not much traffic there? How long did it take you to do the 60 km loop? I've started to do a lot of cycling myself but I'm not quite up to 60 km rides yet.

Ooh we took our time as it is always for enjoying the landscapes, stop and take photos, have a picnic...so it's usually on 4 or 5 hours...The advantage when you take photos is that you can have the time of the first and the last photos, so I would say we started around 11.30 AM and finished at 16.30 😁
If I can do 60 km and 5 hours cycling, it's only because I have an E-bike (my man as a normal one 😉) and because we make it a journey and not a race...😄

That sounds really nice!

Stunning beauty to enjoy cycling through, quite some distance covered enjoying your day out Barbara.

Heifers are gorgeous with long lashes and big brown eyes, friendly in greeting allowing some photographs.

!WINE

We are lucky to have gorgeous landscapes, so it's easy to do pretty simple things like riding outside, and in the same time feeling like we are abundantly prosperous and blessed with wealth ! 😉❤️

!BEER 🍻


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @barbara-orenya for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Looks like a lovely spot for a bike ride. I can see why you would want to live there. When the vineyards are green is must be extra amazing. I love biking through vineyards. I hope to bike through the Alsace region at some point this year if things get better with covid. Fingers crossed 🤞

Alsace is wonderful for that, I wish you will be able to go there, I cross my fingers too for you 😊

Ohhhh so nice!
It reminds me a bit of a countryside at my home country.
And meeting cattle is always the best part :)

Speaking about cattle.....thank_you_vache.png ! 😁

You always make me wish I could come back and explore all the areas that I've missed on previous visits! France is so big that no matter how many months I could have spent touring there there is no way to see it all. Your photos are stunning!

Even me living in France, i would never be able to visit it all...😁 and yet, my country is much smaller than yours ...😉
thank_you_poussin.png for your comment my dear ^_^

This piece of France is beautiful! Thanks for sharing

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Such a wonderful country side just want to jump on my mountain bike and cruise them mountains.

Can you tell @barbara-orenya if you don't mind how do you get them smaller photos side by side ?

Loading...

Beautiful 🥰

Thank you 🙂

गजब की फोटो है

Thanks Pix !
!BEER 🍻


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @barbara-orenya for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.