hog-82.jpg

I love motorbikes probably as much as I love aircraft, and for the same reasons - the aesthetics, the noise, the smell. And while I like the high pitched scream of, say, a Hondo CBR 650, the low growl of a Harley gets me right in the chest. A bit like fast jets and the vintage bombers like Lancasters. Both sounds I love.

hog-131.jpg

Pre-Covid, The Wave (where I do a lot of my aircraft photography), used to hold regular meets for the Hog's (Lindum Colonia UK Chapter). The HOGs (Harley Owners Group) meet up for regular ride outs. And to talk bikes, show off their machines and just be with like minded people.

hog-172.jpg

We're not talking Sons Of Anarchy here; most of the riders are middle aged and upwards and are devoted to their machines. And raise so much money each and every year for charities, Its still a sight to behold and the noise when they all ride off together is like an immense, rib shaking, growl of thunder.

hog-204.jpg

These images were taken the year before all of the lockdowns stared. So I've not been able to photograph them for a while, but hopefully I will be able to take the opportunity to get up to their meet at The Wave which is due to happen soon.

hog-359.jpg

A lot of the riders (male and female) are veterans, and a lot of the money they raise goes to forces charities, and recently they've raised money to be sent over to Ukraine to help those affected by the conflict there.

hog-135.jpg

If you are interested, you can find out more info (and confirmed rideouts for 2023) on the Lindum Colonia website.

Addendum: I don't ride - I used to have a bike years ago, but a couple of events pushed me in to getting rid of it and sticking to cars.

divider-black.png

About me:

I can mostly be found shooting models, aviation, motorsports and, when I can, wildlife. But I enjoy most aspects of photography. You can find more of my work on the links below.

divider-black.png

Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

divider-black.png

Website
https://brianbroganphotography.com/

Logo-header-v2.jpg