Hiking in the Cordillera Huayhuash, Peru

Hi Everyone, I'd thought I'd post a few photos from the Cordillera Huayhuash mountain range in Peru.

The View from San Antonio pass. During our hike up to this viewpoint we came across various strange footprints on the trail. I took some pictures and showed the locals in camp later and they told me it was a baby yeti lol. I’m not sure if I believe them🤣
2019-06-Peru-Huayhuash-SanAntonio-Drama-3000px.jpg

The view from Gran Vista. This viewpoint is at around 5000m of elevation.
2019-06-Peru-Huayhuash-GrandVista-3000px.jpg

Thanks to my friend Rick for finding these beautiful lupines which were a lot better than the scraggly weed I was previously using for a foreground.

2019-06-Peru-Huayhuash-Sarapu-3000px.jpg

Wild flowers everywhere in the Huayhuash!
2019-06-Peru-Huayhuash-Ninashanca-2048px-Insta.jpg

Truly an amazing place and easily one of the best treks I have been on. Thanks for looking!

Website
Instagram
Twitter
Facebook

Sort:  

These are some amazing shots! Thanks for sharing them here with us.

Thanks for looking:)

Of course!

Peru is truly amazing, and the photos you took prove it.
Have you also visited the seven-coloured mountain?
It's a very popular tourist attraction, especially if you stay for example in Cusco, from there you can take a minibus up to an altitude of 4500m and then walk another 500m until you reach the mountain of seven colours.
Cheers!

My girlfriend and I rented a car to drive up there but I left the car keys in my pants pocket that I'd left in the laundromat haha, Next time

All of these are stunning Blake!

Thanks Ben!

Incredible views, well done!

Congratulations @blakerandall! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!