It's So Much Beauty...

American Beauty, a movie that I really appreciated. There's a replica of the main character played by Kevin Spacey, "there's so much beauty in this world, " I'm not sure I remember the replica very well, but that's the point. It's very true! There is so much beauty, we just need to be open to see it.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder

Another statement that is true in my opinion, beauty is recognized and appreciated according to the sensitivity, culture, and mood of each, sometimes we are open, happy, and happy and we see beauty everywhere, even in the mud and sometimes we do not see it even if it hits us in the face.

One of the unanimously recognized beauties is the beauty of flowers. We must have serious problems if we ignore this beauty.

No matter how upset and unhappy you may be at some point, in front of a field full of sunflowers you can only capitulate, you can only forget everything and only admiration remains!

img_20210706_160744.jpg

The name sunflower obviously comes from its resemblance to the sun. The center of the flower-like a round and incandescent sun and the petals like rays.

img_20210706_160737_1_.jpg

A flower that not only resembles the sun but is also dependent on the sun, a flower that follows the sun in the sky. The fields with the flowering sunflower and all the flowers that are oriented in the same direction, towards the sun, are absolutely impressive!

img_20210706_160722.jpg

img_20210706_160742_1_.jpg

I am glad that in Eastern, Southeastern Europe where my country is located, the most used oil in the diet is sunflower oil. Because of this, our fields are full of sunflowers and when I go to the sea I pass through countless such fields that are located at the edge of the highway. Sometimes it's really dangerous because I'm no longer careful driving ...

img_20210706_160747_2_.jpg

These flowers ignited the imagination of painters and then photographers. Not coincidentally, one of the most admired and valuable paintings in the world is "Sunflower" by Van Gogh.

van_gogh_sunflowers_1889_leslierankow.jpg
Photo: leslierankow.wordpress.com

These flowers look golden! Especially in Van Gogh's painting. In reality, it's the same, golden colors.

img_20210706_160734.jpg

img_20210706_160729.jpg

The sunflower is also the summer flower. In the middle of summer is the moment of maximum flowering, because of this, I associate this wonderful flower with summer, vacation, and the trip to the sea. That is, with some of the most pleasant moments of life!

xett.png

111.jpg

xett.png

Sort:  

Beautiful photography! 📷

Nothing is quite as unforgettable as the endless sight of fields of vibrant yellow-orange colored sunflowers as far as one's eyes can see! Last time I saw such a magnificent sight was a lifetime ago when our family traveled by car through the state of Kansas on our way to/from Colorado. Kansas fields dazzle with sunflowers and that is how it acquired the nickname of The Sunflower State. Cickable link 👉 Kansas Sunflowers👈

The giant stems adorned with the cheerful looking sunflowers always remind me of Fall -- my favorite season!🍁🍂

Nice touch to include the classic Van Gogh sunflower painting for extra inspiration!

Have a good rest of the day!
Stay safe @bluemoon🌻🌻🔆🌻

Thank you very much, @ninahaskin! I'm just trying to imagine the vast fields of sunflowers in Kansas. Thanks for the link.
You love autumn! It is a more pleasant season than summer, much more colorful, more attractive for taking photos. I stay with the summer, that summer of childhood even if in the meantime it has become much too hot.

Truly, so much beauty! These fields are so classical, beautiful, golden orbs of sunshine on a stem. The first time I saw a field of them, I was so absorbed with the sight of them, that I almost missed the next one coming up. It was field after field of them, I have never seen anything like that.

Perhaps, I was young enough that I imagined the number of fields? I cannot honestly tell you.

I love your storytelling abilities. It catches my imagination, keeps me interesting, and always makes me want more. Thank you for capturing the beauty! It is truly captivating. Thank you, Dan! @bluemoon

Thanks, Denise! That's right, the sunflower fields come one after the other, others can be seen in the distance ... it's a beauty you can't get enough of.
Thanks, Denise! Your inspired comments often come exactly when I need them when I have doubts and some shortcomings. They always helped me a lot. Thanks, Denise!

You are always a pleasure!

I am glad that in Eastern, Southeastern Europe where my country is located, the most used oil in the diet is sunflower oil.

I live in central Europe, and I can say the same about the sunflower oil.

Because of this, our fields are full of sunflowers and when I go to the sea I pass through countless such fields that are located at the edge of the highway. Sometimes it's really dangerous because I'm no longer careful driving ...

There is so much beauty that you go crazy. 😂

It is the beauty we need, thank you very much!

I love flowers and like you mention here they always make me happy. Just spending time in my garden enjoy the flowers makes my day. Lovely images these.

Thank you! The garden can make us happy, the easiest to achieve happiness.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bluemoon.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!