Parting Always Comes - Beach Wednesday Contest Edit 4


One thing learned in life is that everything has an end! Whether it is something pleasant and good, at some point it will end. Whether it is something bad, a misfortune, the fact that we know it will end gives us the strength to get over the troubles. There is something we all know will someday end our lives, but we fail to understand that very well because that's how our brains are made to believe. That it can only happen to others, although it has the right information, which is not in our favor.

Fortunately, now we think and remember only pleasant things. Like the last vacation at sea. A vacation at the sea is a supreme pleasure for me ... although I don't swim, I don't stay at the beach and I don't like bar parties.

But I like to be away from home, to forget all my duties and to see the sea, the beach, the people who relax and have fun.

For this new edition of the #beachwednesday contest, I will remember the moment when the good ends when we have to return to everything we left to our homes, to our duties.

Once again about the Greek island of Thassos, for now, the peak of my vacation at sea.

IMG_20170918_142741.jpg

The French say that to leave means to die a little. that's what I feel when I have to leave Thassos. But I have nothing to do ... but board the ferry.

IMG_20170919_142849.jpg

The crossing to the mainland takes only half an hour, during which time I admire the sea. I know that at best I will see it next year. In the worst-case ...

IMG_20170919_144801 (1).jpg

IMG_20170919_144811.jpg

IMG_20170919_150802.jpg

IMG_20170919_150025.jpg

Looking at the sea and the game of seagulls waiting to be fed by the tourists on the ferry, I didn't even realize that the crossing was over.

Before the mainland, one last beach. One last beach to look at, to see people still staying by the sea. Eight hundred kilometers of driving await us.

IMG_20170919_151736.jpg

IMG_20170919_151744.jpg

IMG_20170919_151804.jpg

Passion for the sea and travel also means sacrifices. Pecuniary and effort. It's worth it, as long as I can do both, although I know that here too the end is near.

image14.png

banner.gif

image14.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 16000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!

Another lovely blue sky edition of @beachwednesday love the mountains in the background 👍

Thank you! Blue is the favorite color. I think many of us who love the sea has this color among our favorites.
I think blue was floating in the air, I didn't do anything special to dominate the image.

Ahhhh, what would we do without the blue color just a very dominating and refreshing color 👍

Yes, I saw a lot of blue in your photos.

Such beautiful landscape, Dan! @bluemoon I love when I board the ferry to make the journey, with all the excitement. I have been giving more thought to just moving over to the Shore, to have this loveliness all year long, even in the winter, beach still has its redeeming qualities.

The first shot is glorious and I also love the shot with the layers of mountains in the back.

Always lovely Dan. You and Thassos. Good luck with the contest!

Thanks a lot, Denise! I am, more than a pessimist, I am a nostalgic one. In adolescence and youth, many unfortunate events pushed me, fortunately, to nostalgia and not depression. Since then I cultivate nostalgia and I feel good about it. I think I will have to complete my bio with nostalgia.

Because I wrote, I don't know how many dozens of posts about Thassos, some might say that this was the only place I saw in my life or that I had no imagination. I don't think so, I think "every picture tells a story" and I've always written differently about the same places ... out of nostalgia. The memory of the beautiful moments in life that do not return but which, thanks to the photos, I can relive, I can dream of them.
I, who have been here with you for almost four years, have seen, I think, over 90% of your posts and I have seen that you often do like me, you go back to certain topics, places and use the same photos but always in a different context... consider me a student of yours, @dswigle.

As for the contest, it's kind of weird to say that I'm not interested in winning, I'm primarily interested in seeing that I'm appreciated in what I do. Otherwise, these contests help me find a topic for posting and, most of the time, the opportunity to meet colleagues I like.

It is true and I believe evey picture has at least a dozen stories. I don't mind using pictures again in a different context. I have chosen them for some reason and I probably like them or they remind me of something.

I never tire of Thassos because it is always presented in a different light and it is something that is special to you. I am of a nostalgic nature also.

Of course, I know the contests are fun to win, but, if you don't, it doesn't depress you. You have done well here at Hive. I am glad that you didn't leave.

Thanks, Denise! I can say the same about you.

Thank you, Dan!

Every picture does tell a story! So nice to see you and your camera are still here @bluemoon. I also love the sea. It is such a special place. I only realize how much I miss it when I return. Love the big open blue stretch of sky and sea

There are a few of best parts with holidays, the memories, the looking at photos and more holidays on the horizon to come. I totally agree with you .... every photo tells a story. And to add to this, they are worth telling!

Regards Angie

Thank you very much, Angie!