Sublime Sunday With Lotuses

At the border between July and August, I know that I can find my favorite flowers and that I have been waiting for a few months. I don't wait for them to come to me, I go to them but I wait for them to bloom.

Egyptian lotuses that bloom elsewhere than in Egypt, in my city, at one end of Europe. For a long time, I thought that this was an exception and that these wonderful flowers chose my city for I don't know what fantastic reasons. I liked to believe that, but eventually, I found out that these flowers grow in America and other parts of the world.

Not too happy that I have to share the glory with others, always at the border between July and August I go to the Circus Park in Bucharest to admire the lotuses.

IMG_3983.jpg

I have written many times about this park where lotuses grow. I wrote and showed what these flowers are like in winter, spring and autumn, but especially in summer, when they bloom and are full of beauty. It may seem like I'm repeating myself, seen from the outside, but for me, it's always something new, it's never the same. For me, it is always a delight to be on the shore of the lake and watch the lotuses. I will never get bored ... and I have no other opportunity to admire these flowers. Because the closest place where I could see these flowers, in Romania, is at a distance of 600 km from where I live.

For those who enter this park for the first time, it is difficult to anticipate the beauty that exists not far away, in front of them. They see only a small round pond covered with something green.

IMG_3931.jpg

Only the proximity to the pond completely changes the perspective and the view.

IMG_3935.jpg

It becomes clear that the green that covers the water in the pond is the round lotus leaves.

IMG_3994.jpg

Pink lotus flowers can be seen and admired nearby. The first flowers to appear. Quite late, to my knowledge. Now the whole pond should have blossomed. I don't know the cause of the delay, I think that in June it rained a lot, all month, maybe this had an influence on the development of the plants.

The possibility to see some flowers delights me and makes me look for the best places to be photographed. I hope I found them!

IMG_3937.jpg

IMG_3951.jpg

IMG_3959.jpg

IMG_3987.jpg

IMG_3988.jpg

We must also take a closer look, this wonderful flower sometimes hides and I have to look for it in its image reflected by the water.

IMG_3941.jpg

IMG_3943.jpg

IMG_3946.jpg

IMG_3947.jpg

It was very difficult for me to break up with this beauty. A small point of beauty and color in the middle of a crowded and heated city.

IMG_3998.jpg

IMG_3999.jpg

IMG_4000.jpg

IMG_3952.jpg

The amazing nature shows its strength even in theoretically unfriendly environments, such as a big city, full of concrete and asphalt and full of people and cars. Of course, there is also care from the administration and it is very good that this is happening.

After I pass the park entrance, everything changes, I step into a fairytale world (if I don't meet too many people). It's a blessing for our city!

xett.png

This post was made for:

-#sublimesunday, topic proposed by @c0ff33a
-#beautifulsunday, a topic proposed by @ace108
-#alwaysaflower, a topic proposed by @dswigle
and I think it can be in #amazingnature too!

xett.png

Sort:  

a felt taken away to a place of calmness viewing this post :)

Thank you! That's right, a necessary calm place in a messy and noisy city. Hi, @tattoodjay, how are you? I'm glad to see you back here.

Indeed, thats why I used to love Central Park when I worked in NYC it was a spot of calmess in a crazy city

Thanks I am doing well settling into my new Retired lifestyle, a bit of a bump with my Wife breaking her hip and having complications, took me away fromhere for a while but getting back into it again

Yes, retirement brings an important change in life, I have adjusted now. Health problems are a problem as we get older, I felt that too. Good thing you came back here!

Luckily I had good bosses who were worried with how hectic I always was at work they cut my workload fir the last year so I went nuts then and it made retiring easy

Yay, you managed to come and catch them when they bloom quite nicely this time.

Now I was more fortunate.

Glad you have a lovely park to enjoy such beauty.
Stunning pictures.

Thank you! With these parks we can get closer to nature.

it is beautiful 🌼

Thank you! You hit me, because I love Bulgaria and I admire its beauties. I have now become your follower, to see what you show us of beautiful Bulgaria.

Thank you our country is beautiful for registering on this platform. Every day I will try to show something of it

Good luck!

Wow so relaxing to read this post and to look at this beautiful leaves and flowers on your photos😍 loved the one with re reflection of the flower on the water

I'm glad you liked the park and the flowers, thank you!

Wow! Amazing lotus pond!! Beautiful lotus pond!

It's my favorite pond. Thanak you!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1279.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you! Always a pleasure when I receive such messages.

Hi @bluemoon, how gorgeous are these lotus flowers, I love their colours. It is a very calming activity looking at lotus flowers.🌸

I'm so glad you like lotuses. I am passionate about their flowers and I look forward to seeing them bloom every year. Thank you very much!

You are welcome because I get excited whenever I see these flowers too, which is not often.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay, you managed to come and catch them when they bloom quite nicely this time.

From now on I will remember when they start to bloom. At the end of July.

Hi, the lotus flowers are famous, but I only have seen them in fairytales and in pictures. They are beautiful, and a blessing for your city