The Sun Above the City

I only feel good when I feel the ground under my feet. Maybe because of the earth sign, Capricorn. Anyway, I'm afraid of the other elements, of height and because of that I don't like to fly and that drastically limits my distances to which I can travel. I am afraid of the water and although I love the sea the most, I do not have the courage to swim away from the shore and when I have to travel by boat or boat I am finished. I am afraid of fire, because in my youth my house burned completely. Lots of fears, although I am aware that if I beat them my life would be much easier and more pleasant.

All this confession wants to lead to a time when I had to overcome the fear of heights, when I had to live for almost a year on the tenth floor. Although the access to the balcony was excluded, I must admit that the view was exceptional and deserved all my emotions.

I was closer to the sun! I am the man of the moon but I recognize that the sun is supreme. Without the sun, not only would we no longer be, but neither would the moon. Just dark. The sun is light and heat.

After this ode to the sun god, I will try to put some images for the contest. I was lucky to have a view to the east and I often woke up before sunrise to see and photograph one of the most beautiful views that can be seen from the earth.

IMG_8835.jpg

This is my participation in the contest.

Now I will show how I came to this photo. The first condition was to wake up before sunrise and I did not succeed very easily. In the end, I succeeded.

IMG_8847.jpg

Then I took several photos from which I chose this one.

IMG_8835.jpg

In the end, I left the sun in my room.

IMG_8829.jpg

IMG_8841.jpg

A beautiful start to the day!

image14.png

The rules for the upcoming contests

Follow @uwelang and #SunThursday every Thursday to see the post announcing that week's contest!

What to win

This is a fun contest where I still am searching for sponsors - for now, the following rewards will be paid to the three winners:

  1. Prize: 3 Hive
  2. Prize: 2 Hive
  3. Prize: 1 Hive

PLUS - all three will receive a little UPVOTE by @theycallmedan - thanks for supporting this!

How can I win?

Please create a post using the tag #SunThursday showing your own original photography or video work covering the sun or write about positivity which I link to the sun which enabled and maintains the possibility of life in general. The three best submissions will receive their prize token after 7(or 14) days. The decision is made by myself for now - considering suggestions.

The rules

Post photography, video, or written content covering the topic SUN!
Use the tag #SunThursday as your first tag
Add the link to your submission in the comments of the post announcing the contest
Consider to "vote&reblog" this post to spread the contest (not mandatory but it might help)
Only original (your own) content will qualify
GOOD LUCK!


banner.gif

image14.png