The boat and red haze

Incredible, what you can sometimes come across when you just keep your eyes open while walking around. Luckily, that is more or less the definition of a photographer, someone who sees and captures the extraordinary things, in the everyday life, in the ordinary world.

Of course, it is not always just a matter of seeing things. I see beautiful things that I would love to take a photo off all the time, but most often, I just don't have a camera with me. Or better said: not the appropriate camera to take the photo I would like to take. These days of all the smartphones, the excuse of "I didn't have a camera with me" can't be used that often. But I rarely carry an iPhone with a high quality 800mm lens with me ;-)
But this day, I did carry the 800mm. Mounted on the Canon R5. Now that is a wonderful combination!

I was actually in the other direction along the canal at the time I took this photo, and I was scanning the fog over the canal in front of me for waterfaul in the sunlit mist. Then, for some reason, I turned around, and saw this beautiful photo unfold, in the distance. And that's when you're glad you carried the 800mm...

KU7A0882 Large.jpeg

KU7A0880 Large.jpeg

KU7A0888 Large.jpeg

Shot with Canon EOS R5 and RF800 F11 lens (Check BBPhoto for the gear I'm using!).
All photos are taken by me. If you want to know more, head to beheydt.be/photography or shor.by/BjB for more info.

Feel free to follow me on Instagram too! instagram.com/bjornbeheydt

Sort:  

What a cool photo

Thank you! I must admit I was baffled by its beauty when seeing it on my big screen as wel ;-)

untitled.gif

:-D Thanks!!! ;-)