Hive Life - Macros For Our Survival


Worship the Hive - Save the bees!


My dear Photography Lovers,

Bees are crucial for our survival!

Enjoy my pictures of the first busy bees that swarm out to find nectar.

Please don't kill bees or other insects when they approach you. Just stay calm, let them explore and they will leave once they notice you are not a flower or something to eat.

I'll add no word fillers in between the pics so you can just enjoy them. It is not as easy to shoot the little busy bees but I managed to get some decent shots.

Enlarge the pictures, like the first one. You will notice that I shot a flying bee.

My special appreciation to @phage93 who is a beekeeper within our Hive. With his work he is not only making sure that you have tasty honey on your table, but he is also keeping us alive.

Bees are irreplaceable for us humans. Through their pollination they ensure the preservation of our plant-based foods. You too can help to combat the death of bees. There is space for growing bee-friendly flowers and plants on every balcony or garden.

















CameraISO𝑓AFSEdit
Huawei P30 Pro502,2A1/120 - 1003cropped



About me

I'm a studied animal psychologist specialized in dogs and I have a broad interest in a lot of topics.

I'm an autodidact that loves to explore.

You can read more about me on my profile and you are invited to follow @bulldog-joy.

If you like what you read and see leave a vote, tip or comment. I don't mind it. Love to all of you!



©bulldog-joy


Sort:  

Beautiful, are these Siberian squills?? Love all the photographs...

Hey my dear could very well be, even though I would rather suggest it is an Alpine squill. But they are similar. The Siberian squill is more bell shaped. But great that you noticed 😃 and thanks for your compliment. Hope you and Gigi are doing fine 🤗

Gigi is doing great so far... Ah both squill looks so similar, hehehe...

They do lol. Happy to hear, Joy is farting me into sleep right now 😂 . Hope you have a good night sleep as well, we will call it a night now.

We must feed the bees! As hivers, our duty is even more so! We get quite a few here when we do the spring flower planting, along with the hummers. Always looking forward to it. Thought about building some bee huts or houses or whatever they are called. May still do that this year. Would love to have some homegrown honey to harvest along with providing them the habitat.

Awww you become so caring, the bird feeder...next the bee/insect hotel...you'll have some mountain lions and bears moving in with you by the end of the year lol. Great idea though!!!!!! 🐝❤️🤗

Nice bee snaps! Good that you didn't get stung too. :)

I like bees...They are buzzy...And busy. Lol. We have blue bees here too, did you know? I'm not sure if they occur elsewhere but ours are native.

https://www.aussiebee.com.au/blue-banded-bee-information.html

OMG how cool is that? Thanks for sharing the link! You gotta spot them, take pics and throw them in the Hive. Maybe they buzz sth open here too 😄.

I never got stung, but twice. But the two times were my fault because I grabbed stuff without looking and squeezed them. Other than that not a single incident even though I had a whole swarm of wasps living with me last year. I had a feeding station next to my window for them and they used my apt as an autobahn lol. I live under the roof in an older house. It was a nice co-living without any issue.

I'll go on the hunt for you, see if I can find some. And if I get stung it's your fault! Lol

If you are as nice to the bees as you were to me you won't get stung 😊😇

I'll remember that, and hope that bees have the same social guidelines as humans otherwise...It could go badly for me.

They will sense if you have bad intentions, at least that is my impression. And you will sense it too lol.


Lol...Well, If you never hear from me again...You'll know those blue-banded bees didn't like me.

thank you so muchh for sharing your wonderful photos with us. i look forward to show you some verry similar i have, from Iceland. love your photos. you have my jupvoter and friendship if you want to!

have a great day!

eythor_photo.png

Hey, bees from Iceland? You gotta share them for sure. The more bees the better ;).

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Great, one happy bee here 😊.

Congratulations @bulldog-joy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

👍😄

😉👍 We wish you a happy buzzy weekend!

I love macro photography and bees are the perfect models.

You are so right about the importance of looking out for them, especially this time of year. Most of the nectar they need to feed on comes from spring flowers such as dandelions. Yet so many people begin to spray with harmful insecticides or mow their lawns, this time of year.

Great post and beautiful photography 🤗

I really like that last shot where the bee has it's back to us. Lots of depth! I like the bees. I don't like the hornets and yellow jackets! They always sting me year after year.

Hi, why do they sting you? Are you mean to them? Btw, thanks for all your votes lol, I was like what the heck 😄. Joy got his hug, he is sending river water farties back 🐕💨😂

Dude! That shot! I can't believe you got it with your phone!!

It took me years to get comfortable around them, I got stung by a wasp (it got inside my pant!) when I was little, and ever since day I've been always in "defence mode" around them. But the other day I took some pics of them like you did, and they are actually super chilled.

Lol, I tell you...the Huawei P30 Pro is not too shabby. Esp with macro shots. And this pic is my fav, the perfect shot. But they were so busy and not staying long on each flower so I just shot what was possible lol.

I know what you mean, I tried to take pics last week and the buggers just can't sit still!

https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@edprivat/making-the-best-of-the

Hehe, but still nice shots! The colors are great.

Thanks, I still think your shots are better haha good job!