BALLET SHOOT WITH ALICENICOLE

Let's start off with a photo, but follow along for the story...

20220723-A7RIII-0262.jpg


A few weeks after my dance shoot with Kara and Estee I was itching to get back out and photograph a dancer out at the Spiral Jetty in Utah, and at the same time I wanted to create a YouTube video that goes through how I photograph a Dancing with the Stars photo shoot.

I reached on social media looking for a ballet dancer and had several people reach out but one in particular was AliceNicole, whom I'd followed for some time and she's an incredible aerialist and dancer, and an all around fun person.

We had planned on shooting at one location one weekend and as I got to the location, it happened to be very windy, which would have made it difficult to shoot photographs as well as video, as the audio wouldn't have been very good even with a dead cat on my mic.

PXL_20220703_020758527.jpg
photo of me at this location with the wind. Just imagine what it would have done with AliceNicole and her much longer hair

I ended up calling her right as she was leaving her house and we decided to postpone the shoot for another weekend where we would have better conditions (though the stars were awesome that night, the wind got worse as it got dark).


FAST FORWARD TO 3 WEEKS LATER...

We pinned down a date that worked and changed locations because of some cloudy skies. We ended up shooting at the Spiral Jetty, same as my shoot with Kara and Estee. I wasn't mad about it, it's one of my favorite places to shoot.

Here are some images from sunset and blue hour that we created:

20220723-A7RIII-0390.jpg


AFTER THE SUN WENT DOWN

We moved to a different spot at the same location, these old piers that remained from logging dock back when they used the Great Salt Lake to transport lumber to the railroad.
It was here where we shot some Dancing with the Stars photos and I did a lot of instructional video on my process for those. I still need to make the video, and I'll include more photos in that post. But here's one of my favorites from the night where I played around with some gel lighting. Something I've wanted to do for these shoots for a while now.

20220724-A7RIII-0831-Edit.jpg




Thanks for reading my post! Upvote, leave a comment, and follow me. Let's connect!

20201018-A7RIII-391-Edit.jpg

Social Links

Sort:  

Creativity!
And when it unfolds in an unlimited fashion, you always marvel at those shots. It exemplifies by angelic beauty and aura.

Always love your photos of the dancers. Seriously incredible work!

Gorgeous shots! Glad y'all waited for better conditions.

Great work, all the dancing pictures are so beautiful. Thanks for sharing with us😇

Wow!!! Beautiful captures!

I liked the format of the post! they all mixed really good together! good photos my frend!

Thanks Reny, much appreciated

Beautifully framed. Great work man.

Thanks my man

Wow! Wonderful shoots and you look so beautiful and graceful!

Thanks! Surely you mean the dancer looks beautiful and graceful. 😉

Congratulations @caseygrimley! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain And you have been rewarded with the following badge

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 5
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 4
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful pictures