Winter in Scotland - Icicles In The River Eden

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Hi all

In this post I want to continue my Winter in Scotland series by sharing some shots I took yesterday while out for a stroll down by the river Eden which is one of the more photogenic spots near the area I live in.

Snapshot_561.png

DSC01596.JPG

While walking along the river I noticed the low hanging branches of trees along the river bank had Icicles hanging from them where the spray from the river has gathered and frozen....

DSC01593.JPG

DSC01583.JPG

I had to cross a rickety old bridge that looked like it would give way as soon as I stepped on it to get into the right position to take advantage of this unique photographic opportunity....

DSC01578.JPG

Once I got over the bridge I managed to get some decent shots....

DSC01592.JPG

Snapshot_551.png

Snapshot_550.png

Snapshot_554.png

Snapshot_555.png

Snapshot_557.png

Snapshot_558.png

Walking further down the river I found this strange looking hand cranked contraption which looks like it hasn't been used in quite some time...

DSC01610.JPG

DSC01616.JPG

This area had more Icicles from the low hang branches,offering more wintery photo opportunities...

DSC01608.JPG

DSC01609.JPG

DSC01605.JPG

Snapshot_560.png

DSC01607.JPG

Snapshot_562.png

Sort:  

Nice Nature Picture! 😊🥰🙈


Congratulations @celticheartbeat!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Looks so cold, but beautiful
!WINE


Cheers, @sportsbuddy You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @celticheartbeat.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 10.000 HIVE