Elm Hill photography Collection

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)


Happy Saturday community



It is the weekend and I have been busy both at work and at home.


I have recently been organising some of my files and things on my PC so when I eventually purchase my new PC I can transfer the things I need and don't need.


Whilst sorting through I stumbled upon my Photography work and that I had quite a lot of Photos from the same area of town known as Elm Hill So in Today's post I am sharing my big collection of photos from Elm hill including some or my photoshop/edited work.


What Is Elm Hill?


Elm Hill is a historic cobbled lane in Norwich, Norfolk with a wide range of buildings dating back to the Tudor period. It has been A filming location on A couple of occasions most notably the Film Stardust (2007) which featured actors and actresses such as Robert De Niro, Michelle Pfeiffer, Charlie Cox and many others.


Let's begin

1619379224501.jpg


It was raining and at the time I was shooting with an iPhone 6 which was A horrible experience for sure as the camera was very outdated.

1619553466491.jpg


Still using my old phone with this shot, The slope down and the leaning buildings really give Elm hill A unique look and the coffee restaurant to the right is A very unique building.

1619994333551.jpg

1619994327572.jpg


The best views for sure as the path curves with the buildings and the buildings are all coloured slightly differently to each other adding to the area.


Some of my Edited work.

1620258985459.jpeg


I wanted an Oil painting look with this edit and I am fairly pleased with how it turned out, I would love to digitally art these photos even more and consider making an NFT or two on NFT Showroom.

1620260928825.jpeg


I really like contrast sliders and this one was brilliant especially with the colours on the photo.

1620948038690.jpeg


Walking back up the hill, playing with contrast again.


Here A photoshop shot.

1622936994332 (1).jpg


Adding A full moon giving it an eerie feel.


That wraps up the photo's for today's post, I hope you enjoyed the photos shown today.


I have also used @pinmapple and the wonderful map system to helpfully give the location on where these photos were taken.

Take A look for yourself


Thanks for reading community.

UK_Hive_C0ff33a_mk1_4.png

Sort:  

Hi @chris-uk,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome photography and I'm especially fond of the vivid edited images of Elm Hill! The full moon one is my favorite @chris-uk

Upvoted and curated!💯

Nice work - I love the cover picture most.

Greetz and a !BEER from me


Hey @chris-uk, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Love that oil edit!

That first edit that looks like a painting is superb! Great job on that one! The one with the moon is very cool, too! 😃 So, those buildings are really leaning that much...? Oh, my! 😱