You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter Photo Challenge: show me snowy photos and win upvotes

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

I enjoy city squares like that in the snowy weather. It’s fun to just see the city with blankets of snow all over the place. Makes for some interesting walking around!

Really cool thanks for the little photo contest!

This one here is my favorite from this year so far. We had some really early snow back in October! We spent a lot of time at the lake pictures here this summer and we went straight there when it snowed to capture some really cool snow pictures. I love the different colors in this one, given that autumn was still present but there’s snow everywhere. Hope you enjoy it! Cheers!

9652F93E5C434BF7A89657F17503AAD8.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for this lovely entry, it´s really rare to capture something like this where you have both fall and winter at the same time :) Seeing you are from Boston, I suppose it´s somewhere in the Massachusetts countryside, right?

Yeah it is rare to see such a combination of seasons! I don't remember the last time it snowed in October so that was fun!

This was taken in New Hampshire but pretty close, yeah! More country than city for sure and that's exactly how we like it lol.

Awesome, thanks for the clarification :) I love New England, I spent one summer in Maine. The landscape and climate is very similar to that in my Czech homeland, except we don´t have a sea :D

Ah Maine is one of my absolute favorites. We are hoping to move there someday! The ocean and combination of the vast wilderness is really a treasure to have.

I had a guy I knew in high school that came from Czech though now I have no idea where or what his name was, it was still nice to see. We had a pretty diverse home town which was really cool, people from all over the planet! Made for some interesting groups of friends indeed lol