You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Siren Light Show

Whoa I really like that second one. Sorry it took me forever to get here.

In San Diego I would have people approach me when creating in public, but it doesn't happen often in Portland. We're not bustling, though, so maybe less people see me. Plus I guess it's pretty obvious the crow lady is taking pictures of crows. Don't scare the subject away.

Watch, I say this now and from this day forward I'll never get a moment's peace.

Sort:  

Sorry it took me forever to get here.

Totally a non-issue, challenging days these are. Thanks for checking out my photos, second one is also one I liked, all those arches.

Don't scare the subject away.

LOL! Yes, that's key with birds. Crow lady is melding with her flock. If I were taking pictures with a cell phone, no one would notice me. It's the camera that makes me stand out here. Far more interruptions when I'm drawing or painting in public, even in small towns.

Watch, I say this now and from this day forward I'll never get a moment's peace.

Too funny and that can be the case but keep the vision of peace. 😂

keep the vision of peace

😅

(I'm sweating because I'm not so sure how well that vision is gonna hold up.)

Well, I went into meditation to work with that this week. Live in the now, I find that most helpful. Visualize floating on a calm river moving with it.

That sounds super peaceful. I often visualize myself flying like a crow. No joke, but can be read like one if needed.

It is and well, water likes water. LOL. Oh flying! That's even better. I should try that. Thank you.

Oh yeah, I guess my libra WOULD like flying, huh. Maybe that explains some of the bird stuff...

LOL! Air sign, yes, Libra would love flying. Definitely explains the bird stuff.