Macademia vs Paperbark.

Hey everyone. I am amazed at how well my winter bonsai are doing. I often just peek my head out the front door and admire my collection of beauties weekly shifting them around for an ever changing view of them all.

Below my paperbark which almost 3 years in is really starting to develop and look like a very character full tree. A self planted mulberry tree right next to it.

20220524_154853.jpg

Funny enough macademia trees sprout and grow like weeds, when I first planted these nuts I had no idea. I thought it would be a battle to germinate then grow, it was neither, they are a hardy, deep lush tree with long prolific green leaves another nice species for bonsai. Right next to that macademia a small Wilde sering which came up from seed. I kind of like the 2 trees in 1 pot strategy.

20220524_154842.jpg

Amazing how my trees under mottled light tend to do much better than those in full sun, what is the reason for this as these all grow well in full sun in their natural environment?

20220524_154903.jpg

Nature the incredible.

I trust you have a wonderful rest of your week.
Love, light and blessings.
Cheer$;)

Sort:  

It's interesting that they grow better under mottled light than the fun sun

True that brother

Dear @craigcryptoking, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got an important support from the community. However, it lost its funding few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make the difference! Thank you!