African adventure

Hello,

I am sharing some African shots today. I already shared all of my quality photos from Namibian travel and now is the time for other African adventure I tried - South African Republic. I had visited this country back in 2016, one year after Namibia as I was so impresed by Black continent then.
I am preparing next part of my Namibian travel story for this week as there will happen the 1000th edition of Travel Digest I wan't to be a part of it, so I will try with that series.
We could say for an intro, I am sharing some African photos today. Probably I will do travel story once from this travel as well.

Have a good evening folks!

DSC08105.JPG

DSC08140.JPG

DSC08143.JPG

DSC08251o.jpg

DSC08473.JPG

DSC08580.JPG

DSC08732.JPG

DSC08763.JPG

DSC09078.JPG

DSC09556.JPG

Sort:  

Amazing shots! Am still gawking at no. 2 & 3... Especially no. 3... 😮

As I often say, Africa is not only wildlife. It has a lot of other natural beauties of all kinds as well...

Definitely, am sure...
These photos prove it :)

Awesome shots man. I wish I could be on safari with my family right now. It is such an incredible experience.

!ENGAGE 10

Ohhh my I am a bit late on reply here :)
I have to use HF for the excuse :)

I am looking for some possibilities to do African escape even this Covid madness is at its full swing here in Europe.
Probably there won't be anything realized at the end for now, but I am feeding my soul with planning safari trip...

Wish you will be able to do safari with your family soon.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Stunning photos both of scenery and animals, the elephant family is lovely. It is so amazing how such a huge animal can fade into the surroundings so that you can barely see them. When I was in Uganda that was what absolutely amazed me how an elephant herd could just disappear into the jungle.

Thank you!
Elephants are really amazing animals. I love them. Being close to this majestic animal gives you special feeling... And yes, you are right. Now you see them and now you don't. Even that they are so huge they just disappear in the bush.
You might want to check my today's post as well as there are plenty of elephants in there :)

Oh I will jump over and check it out!

There really is a lot of beauty in this country more then what people think great post and and liking Africa even more now 👍

It really is!
Awesome place.
Thanks for stopping by again!

My pleasure love looking at wild animals in the jungle keep them coming 👍

Spectacular wildlife photos as always i love looking at all the wild jungle animals you capture especially the monkeys i just love monkeys 😁

Me too...
Monkeys are the best! Seeing them in the wild is really amazing. When I am at the zoo I spend half a day just watching monkeys.
There are probably some better destinations for monkeys watching than South African Republic, but I enjoyed there as well.

We have many places here in Thailand were we can enjoy with monkeys they have even name a island after the monkeys over here called Monkey Island in Pattaya , i have been there it's totally crazy how many monkeys live on this island.

pattaya_yacht_charters.jpg

Ohhh my...
Looking crazy :)
There is also a Monkey Mountain in Austria close to the border. I have been there one. Nice place, but Thailand has to be defferent level as monkey do actually live there...

This is true there are many places you can go to not only islands and there will be monkeys all around you we are not short of monkeys here that's for sure as you say they live here 😊

Awwww! A Cheetah😍 I want one!:)

I would have them all. Well maybe not elephnt as he eats too much :)
But yeah cheetah cubs are really adorable.