First photos of a recent trip from my camera

Hello guys!

Damn it has been a while since I was last active on Hive as an author, two weeks passed in between. I even changed continent since my last post. I was saying goodbye from US and on the next morning I was flying home. I had a bit of a complication with return flights to Europe as Lufthansa flight from Chicago where I had a layover was delayed and I would miss my connection from Frankfurt to Ljubljana afterwards which mean that I would have to spend another 12 hours at the airport, which is not a pleasant experience. Thankfully we get to an amazing agent at the United Airlines counter and she assisted us and managed to rebook us to flight from Dallas via Washington that we caught the Ljubljana flight from Frankfurt which we had planned from the beginning. I am really grateful for her service. I will share more detailed story in the following weeks as I will begin to write my travel diary and share it with you here. I really hope I can get first part out already as soon as this week.
If I want to do that, I need my photos to back up my awful writing 😊
And you know what, I just downloaded my photos and went quickly through them. There is a lot of material and now the hard work of choosing the right ones begins. Better get going to work, but right now I will throw in some random ones and tell me what you think?

Hoppe you will enjoy and see you soon again on my blog!

DSC04542.JPG

DSC04800.JPG

DSC04940.JPG

DSC04989.JPG

DSC05071.JPG

DSC05161.JPG

DSC05256.JPG

DSC05280.JPG

DSC05345.JPG

DSC05358.JPG

DSC05582.JPG

DSC05588.JPG

DSC05654.JPG

DSC05672.JPG

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @crazy-andy good afternoon

I am very sorry about what has happened with the missed flight, and that you have been delayed; Luckily there are still people who provide good customer service

We will anxiously await the chronicle of the trip, the beautiful images as always; You seem to have had a lot of fun

Thank you very much for this advance. Have a beautiful afternoon

Hello @jlufer

It all sorted out well for me at the end with delayed flight, so no worries.

A lot of fun is a must on our travels :)

Kind regards!

Lovely photos Andy and a weird world on show to me. I have a good friend in Texas named @janton, but he hasn't been around for ages and he also knows all about the Rodeos.
Here in Africa we have no such and I like your nightlife photos.

Cheers and !BEER

Two lone trees in the pond, top of the hit parade along with tulips, both superb!

Wrangling rodeo nice photography, not a place I would visit and cities not my cup of tea.

Entertaining visit, look forward to seeing what you captured once you home able to sort through your photography.

!LUV

Caddo lake was superb with its cypresses and too bad that Botanical garden was (almost) closed at the time of our visit and that shortened me for quita a lot of beautiful photos.
Otherwise, I can agree with you that places visited are nothing special. This time it was more of an entertainment and getaway after all these Covid years with restrictions...

Going somewhere different always exciting to learn other cultures and way in life, my draw card is always nature.

As long you are enjoyed the visit, that really is what counts at the end of the day.

Oh yes, unexpected difficulties sometimes occur during flights. But you managed to gracefully get out of this situation (thanks to communication) and not spend 12 hours at the airport. The rodeo photos are amazing, you managed to "catch" the moment for interesting shots. Excellent selection of photographs. It is obvious that you spent a busy time and enjoyed the American flavor 100 percent. Looking forward to more posts, thanks for sharing!

You have to be prepared for something to happen with your flight schedule always and it is hard to have any influence on it. This time I managed to sort it out in my favor.
There will be many more rodeo photos in my next post, hopefully published already this weekend. Others will follow later.

Have a good one!

Sorry to hear all abour your flight delays, which can be very frustrating.
Looks like your trip was very interesting, love the variety of the photos and can't wait to hear all about it, especially the bulls with those huge horns.🦬🦬🦬

It actually was a first time for me that flight was delayed in that situation that I would miss the connecting flight. But there are worse things on our World than that...
Looking forward to report to youu all!

Some amazing photos. Horse racing, night beauty in the city. And yeah of course waiting is not something fun like you wrote above :)

A lot of variety there indeed!
See you around...

And it is good to see you back to share something with us.

Good company to be back!

Oh wow, the bulls, never saw ones like that with the horns growing so straight.

They are called longhorn bulls. Specially in Texas :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Colorful beautiful selection!

!PIZZA
!ALIVE

@crazy-andy! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks mate!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lightcaptured(5/15) tipped @crazy-andy (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.


Hey @crazy-andy, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.