Still alive, with a secret...

Hello Hive World!

I am still alive :)
Hope you missed me the past two weeks… I was having a bit of a pause from Hive which was not intentionally, but due to lack of time. There was a lot going on around holiday time and that extended for our family for another week as we are also celebrating Orthodox Christmas. Why not it is another great excuse to have a feast.
Last week I was having some training at my job, so I was busy by that pretty much and the time flew away. I wanted to say hello to you during the weekend, but than we did a family trip to Kranjska Gora and go sledding. We were hanging out with my brother and his family a bit there as well and today he tested himself for Covid 19 and get positive result. I am also not feeling very well at the moment, but hopefully it is just some kind of cold from kids at the kindergarten. We will see what the test will show tomorrow morning…

That was pretty much the recap of what was going on during my absence. I was able to check most of your posts and still do my manual curation, but I missed interacting with you mostly through my posts where I often receive many comments.

I also have big news to announce! Probably these travel photos below won’t be the freshest anymore soon!
Curious of where I am heading most likely? I will keep you waiting a bit, until than feel free to enjoy in some Iceland beauty and stay safe!

DSC07881.JPG

DSC06836.JPG

DSC08920.JPG

DSC07103.JPG

DSC07506.JPG

DSC08020.JPG

DSC08853.JPG

DSC07732.JPG

DSC06905.JPG

DSC07823.JPG

DSC08254.JPG

DSC07347 (2).JPG

DSC06935.JPG

DSC08156.JPG

DSC07046.JPG

DSC06983.JPG

DSC07279 (2).JPG

DSC07631.JPG

DSC07597.JPG

DSC07194 (2).JPG

Sort:  

Thanks for the update man! Good to hear you are finally going to hit the road (or air? :D) again :) I think most of us are already very travel hungry haha :) I wonder where you are going to. Knowing how much you enjoyed your African adventures, my guess would be some African country...

@tipu curate 4

Hi Petr,

Thank you for the kind gesture with additional support, much appreciated.

You were actually the only one who named the destination, but it was not correct. I wish it would be Africa, but it isn't. But it the the continent I visited before, but I was not at that specific place. I can give you a hint that it is connected with Slovenia I will go flying to get there...

Then it must be that special Slovenian Day / Holiday celebrated in the USA that you mentioned in one of our older convos :)

Good memory! It is something like that. I am counting on you to guess the exact destination as well.

Wow! Those basalt columns are really something, love it! Exceptional photos as usual, Andy👌

Planning an exciting adventure, will be on the lookout for next reveal hope it comes to fruition cause you sound excited.

Hope the family did not catch the bug, two years is enough of it already making it's rounds.

Thanks for sharing some of the amazing Iceland photography again, never a dull moment seeing your photography!

!LUV

Ohhh yes, it will be a slightly different travel as my main motive this time is not photography, but just to change the enovirement a bit and that something exciting happens again.

My family is still hanging on with only one line on the test.

Hope you are well too.

Change is as good as a holiday, I need one soon again.... wait to hear what you up to!

Good to know the family are all well, only one in my home has been tested four times always negative, keep going strong!

I love all the photographs, they are totally beautiful landscapes, but above all I was struck by the composition of the photograph of the church, that contrast of colors, the church with that tonality marked in black in contrast to its surroundings with the totanalides debla nature. And well, may your brother recover very soon, what he is going through is only temporary.

Yes, this church is special. They have their unique religion with Evangelical Lutheran Church of Iceland.
I agree that churche like that in the enovirement like that is more special than regular nature photos. It stood out if nothing else :)

Oh man, sorry about your brother and I hope that your test will come back negative.
Have you been vaccinated?

That first photo reminded me of The Victoria Waterfalls in Zimbabwe/Zambia and that little earth covered hut is also good.
Mind you, all of your photos are great.

!BEER

I am still negative, but positive by my heart and mind :)
Brother is also doing well, so no worries.
I have been vaccinated yes, but only 2 times, didn't go for a third one yet. Waterfall on the first photo is one of my favorites I witnessed. It is huge, but not near as huge as Victoria Falls :)

Have a good one!

I think I understand what you are saying, but there are many in the same situation. My eldest daughter tested positive and she had no symptoms. So she had to sit in her room isolated for two weeks while her husband and children had fun in the rest of the house.

The third one is a bit of a bitch, sore arm for two days.
Oh yes, I forget that you have seen the Victoria Falls and very few like it.

Take care and have some !PIZZA

Hello dear friend @crazy-andy good day

I am very sorry that your brother has contracted this condition, I hope that yours is just a cold

Some time ago I did the test and it was negative, this afternoon we have to do it to my granddaughter because she has a very high fever.

As usual you pleasantly surprise us with your beautiful shots, you make great pictures

I really appreciate that you share these beautiful images

have a beautiful day

I am well and whole my family is well. Thank you for thinking about us.

Hope your granddaughter was negative as well and hope that fever is long gone...

Have a good one!

How are you dear friend @crazy-andy good day
The PCR was positive and we are all in isolation, luckily the symptoms are mild and we had the complete vaccination schedule, that makes everything milder, he is living as if it were a cold
have a beautiful day

Well, happy to hear you are doing fine in that unpleasant situation.

Oh yes, I noticed that you were gone for a long time, but holidays and family are the main thing! We also celebrated Orthodox Christmas. I wish your brother well. I hope that your health will return to normal. Stunning photos of the magical nature of Iceland. This is truly one of the most picturesque places on the planet! Thank you.

Nice to hear that I was missing :)

family are the main thing

Exacly my point of view!
Orthodox Christmas is really nice, looking forvard to Easter as well.

Do you have Bathing in Ice-Hole on Epiphany?

I know about the tradition, but no we don't actually do that.

Oh, I didn't know that, but it's a popular tradition around here.

celebrating 2 Christmases, 2 new years and slovaks have name days and 3 of the "big" common ones were in the last 3 weeks :D and start of the year is a shitty time for accounting :)

from the current situation there is a good chance that you will have extra time for Hive in the next 10 days :) good luck with the test.

It is awesome to be from this region :)
Only accounting thing is not that awesome :)

Well as you could see with my no reply in 3 days, I didn't have extra time which is kind of positive given the current situation. Looks like I dodge the bullet this time...

Always nice to see your photos makes me feel refreshed. I hope all is good with you and family this covid is really out of control at the moment. Take care guys.

That is nice to hear that my photos have positive refreashing influence :)

It is hard to not get Covid at this time, but hopefully that is the beggining of the end...

They are always impressive my friend. I do think none of us or most of us can not escape this covid best we get it and done with it they say once you have had it you can't get it again but I don't know how true that is ????

Unfortunatelly that is not true at all.
I know people who already had it three times, confirmed with official test.
We will see what future hold for all of us...

Are you serious you just don't know what to believe there are so many stories out there very scary. Stay safe buddy 👍

Awesome series! Looking forward to your fresh work too! I myself will go back to Iceland in March again. Can't wait. I'll soon do a post about my previous adventures too. Regards Thijs

I am glad you like it. Personally, I can't wait to get some new work. I wouldn't mind getting it on Iceland as it is the perfect photography destination.
You really have some amazing photos by your name. Awesome that we get another great photographer here on Hive! Welcome!

Thanks a lot! 🙏 Yes, Iceland is photography paradise. Can’t wait to get back. I think you could spend a lifetime there and everyday still being amazed by its beauty. 😉👊

So, you celebrate Orthodox Christmas! The last holiday of the long row of it is today, the Baptism of Jesus Christ.

I hope you will have negative test tomorrow. After all, an ordinal cold is still among us :) Take care, get well soon and return to Hive ;)

!BEER

Yes, my wife is from Serbia but she was born here. We are still keeping the tradition since it is a nice one.

My tests keep coming back negative and it is 100% what you wrote about the cold.

Take care and keep sharing good stuff!

Cheers, and !BEER 😉

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Hello @crazy-andy, I hope what has happened to you so far is fine, get well soon and are ready to carry out daily activities, we always miss your presence, with us here, welcome back to normal days in general. Thanks for sharing all this with us, and have a nice day, greetings...

Thank you for all the kind words.

It is all fine so I am fully operational already...

Oh wow. 😯 These are incredible shots. So many of them and they are just insane.
Hope your brother will get better soon.

Most of the credits goes to beautiful nature of Iceland.
My bro is already fine, nothing serious.

With the new training your work life will become brighter. It is also a great pleasure to have fun with family. And these photos are so beautiful.

Indeed! I love trainings at job.

Have a nice one!

Fantastic shots as always,... celebrating two Christmases and two NYs even better 😉 Take care!

I am priviliged to celebrate two times, but my wardrobe says it is a bit too much!

Hi hi, you have to tell your wife to do your laundry at a lower temperature 😀

Beautiful photos!

Hope your brother gets better soon and that yours will turn out okay as well.

Will look forward to more of your new travel photos.

My mother also got it, but they both have light variant as it is just like a normal cold.

Oh it's so rampant these days. They say this new variant is more communicable. my folks back home are also just recovering.

I once heard a song by justin bieber, that song was filmed at this place. I am really amazed with what you have taken, I wish I could be there and take pictures of the landscape here.

Didn't know that about Mr. Bieber :)

Well he have a taste for beautiful places. Iceland is really a fantastic place!

Do you see the wrecked plane on the ground? This is a location I'd like to visit at least once in my life.

hello friend I haven't interacted with you in a long time and on the sidelines of your busy life you are smart enough to divide your time and you also get really amazing photos ,when you walk with family.😍

my greetings @deltasteem from Indonesia to you and your family and I hope you are always healthy there, friend.

Nice to see you stopped by again! Always good to interact.

Thank you for all the good wishes as well.

All the best to you too!

Amazing photos! The long exposure looks great on the water, gives it a silk effect 🖤. I have to do this one day.

You really have to! And it is good that you can just try and you will see how you will do. In the worst case you delete everything and come back trying another day, but I am sure you will do well from the beggining.

That black church I wonder if they painted that color to make it beautiful and stand out or to absorb more warmth in the cold there?

Good question, on which I don't have the answer.
But I would say that probably it isn't connected with that.

Iceland is so beautiful and you managed to capture its beauty very well!

You know it is!
Looking forward to your shots soon as well...

That place is on my bucket list too. Didn't know there is such a cool hobbit house with castle like structure on top.

Right destination to put on the bucket list.
They have some interesting architecture as well :)

Wherever you go next, hope you have a blast! !BEER

I will certainly try to!

Hi! I hope your health is all right! This virus has infected many of my friends and family. The photos are simply amazing! I love them!

What can we do about the virus? Nothing, so fingers crossed that it pass soon.

Great series mate! Good to have you back! 💪

It feels good to be welcomed back :)

Your comebacks are making it up for your absence if nothing else 🙂
Great stuff as always.

Thanks @orestistrips!
Good to be back and there is more comming soon!

Ha ha what a tease!

To be continued...

welcome back man I hope the break has made you feel better, great photos too.

I felt very good before and now I feel even better :)


Hey @crazy-andy, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @crazy-andy, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @crazy-andy, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @crazy-andy, here is a little bit of BEER from @zirochka for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@papilloncharity(4/5) tipped @crazy-andy (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Lovely photos, like always. Get well soon and all best wishes for the whole of your family.

Thank you!
Stay safe as well!