Wildlife photography collection

Hi guys!

I am back from Iceland and I am writing this post from my home sofa and I have to admit that I already miss the cold weather. Today is really hot in Ljubljana, but I will get used to is quickly.

As I already wrote I had a great timein Iceland and I returned home safely, without any health issues which is most important these days. I also didn't have any problems on the airport passanger controls, everything run smoothly like before Covid, so I hope whole World will be back to normal soon!

Enough Iceland at least for a week or two. I decided to keep you waiting for new photos for some time and also I need time to gather all the photos and see how to proceed. Don't worry, I still have enough other photos in my stock to share with you guys.

In today's post I prepared a wildlife photography compilation as wildlife is theme of this weeks @photofeed photography contest. Feel free to participate...
Wildlife photography is one of my favourites if not the favourite. You all know how much I like animals and catching them with your camera is just another adventure which adds to liking them. Animals are live beings, so it can be challenging to get the best shot. You can not predict what move they will make, you can not say them stay there, watch the light, they are simply live and as we are talking about wildlife that means they are free as well. With animal walking freely, you might even not see an animal for hours or even a day or more.

I decided to share some of my photography from around the World. Some photos might have been already published at my blog, but hope you don't mind seeing them again in the wildlife photography mix.

Enjoy and Hive on!

20190121_145027.jpg

g 419.JPG

g 572.JPG

g 625.JPG

DSC06350.JPG

DSC08886.JPG

jar1 115.JPG

20190121_144834.jpg

DSC08371.JPG

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

@brumest, thank you for supporting my work.
I really appreciate it.
Wish you a lovely weekend!

Wow, you really got some nice results here.But they are from Africa right? Also my favorite topic in photography is wildlife because it is somehow like hunting, but instead of a gun you have your Camera and lens. How was traveling during Covid Time? Are you in quarantine now?

Thanks buddy!
Well they are not all from Africa.
Lion, giraffe, hyena, chimpanzes? (two monkeys photo), and squirrel are from Africa.
Penguins and alpaka are from Chile.
Orangutans are from Indonesia.
Africa is queen of wildlife for sure.
You should enter to the contest as well. I know you have a lot of amazing wildlife photography.

Traveling for me was very usual. Not a big difference really. Maybe because I went to Iceland which is very organised country. You have to test yourself when you arrive and pay for testing, but that is the best optuon I would say. People there are not talking about this virus, while here in Slovenia we are listening only abiut that.
Quarantine is not necessary as Iceland is on yellow list for our Government. So I live normal free life as before :)

WOW..superb wildlife photos love them all especially the Orangutan and Monkeys i love Monkeys good luck in the contest 👍

Thank you for good wish at first.
Well we have something in common.
My favourite animals are monkeys :)

That is so cool monkeys are definitely awesome 😊

So pretty! Loved the penguins!

Everybody loves penguins, I think :)
Thanks for stopping by!

What incredible photographs. You must feel very lucky to live those experiences. My favorite: the giraffe! Thanks for sharing

Thank you very much for your kind words.
I can say that I am satisfied with my life overall till now.

Giraffe photo is probably the best, but I am moneky fan :)

Absolutely great collection !

Thank you for reblog!
Have a great day!

Awesome collection of wildlife animals i love them all but the cutest is the little Squirrel 😊

It was a great scene at our breakfast table in Namibia...

I am sure it would have been something you don't see at breakfast every day of the week 👍

Very nice collection , I am also an animal lover and love seeing photos of all types :)

Your photo has been chosen to receive a 100% upvote, and be showcased by @halo for The Showcase, Hives best photos of the day. Keep up the great work :)

Ohhh my that is a third time already that you choose my photo for your showcase.
It has to be something on my photos you like :)
Thank you so much for your support!